Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I've made these twice already and they were awsome .The even at two days old they tasted amazing . They taste better if their room temp .But I added twice as much vanilla.This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had! Finally a soft, cakey, yummy chocolate chip cookie that is also buttery and crispy! It's like magic. Wish I would have found this recipe years ago. I make it exactly as stated, but I usually try to use high quality brand name ingredients (not sure if that makes a difference). I have also halved the recipe, which turns out just fine. I always chill the dough prior to baking them. I find myself literally CRAVING these things and I've never craved chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Petty
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This has got to be my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! The cookies turned out perfectly. I've always had a problem with my cookies getting too crispy around the edges and looking burnt. These were not only tasty but the most perfect looking cookies I've ever baked. I did change one thing though - I used 2 cups of Ghirardelli chocolate chips and 2 cups of Ghirardelli white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Petty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The pudding mix makes a huge difference. The cookies are delicious and soft. The recipe amount is perfect for a large cookie cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Wonderful. Easy to make, taste so good and still soft on the second day. I added salt to the mix as suggested by another reviewer. I am not a great cook and so excited to make some cookies that I am proud to give away. I let the butter set out for at least an hour to make sure it was soft for creaming and I used an electric mixer to cream and mix the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T and these cookies turned out excellent! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So good!!! Makes a ton of cookies. If you are using a Kitchenaid mixer, you may want to half the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Pretty good cookie. I did follow the recipe exactly and thought that it needed extra vanilla, fewer chocolate chips, and was dead center of chewy cookie and cake-like cookie. I'm keeping it but will tweek it to find my perfect cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made two batches, one with a regular recipe and this one with the pudding mix. The regular ones turned out great! But the cookies from this recipe turned out to be crumbly and a little dry. I excepted more moist chewy chocolaty goodness. However, they were edible and okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States