Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe; like previously mentioned I added 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract and added baking powder. I did not cook all of the large batch at once. I froze over half of the recipe after I had formed the cookies to bake at a later date. They baked perfectly. I did not thaw them just put them on a cookie sheet and increased the baking time by a couple more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME. I'm allergic to chocolate but HAD to try this recipe, so no chocolate chips and double the walnuts. BEST soft zero chocolate chips with double the nuts cookie I've ever eaten. My family has a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have been making my cookies this way for at least 20 years and I have never had a problem with them. VERY tasty and soft. I often used chocolate pudding mix and peanut butter chips for something different. If you bake them at the right temperature for the right amount of time you shouldn't have a problem unless your oven is off. This was a recipe from a box of instant pudding many years ago and has been a family favorite through the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These came out really good! My whole family loved them, however next time I would only make half a batch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I like this recipe, but the are to fat. The second time I made them I only put in 1 large box of pudding instead of 2 small boxes and they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gdanie02
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Stick to the recipe and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made! Hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly, and the cookies were amazing! So very good. When I was putting them on the pan I made the first 9 the size suggested. They needed to cook longer (every oven is different) and were very chewy and large, delicious. I ended up making another 3 dozen 1/2 that size, mainly because I wanted them to be a reasonable size for my kid to have a treat, not the size of my palm. This recipe makes a lot of cookies, I made 9 big ones, 36 little ones, and rolled 3 different 12"-14" cookie dough rolls to freeze and bake as needed. Took a dozen to a friends house and both couples loved them, and both asked for the recipe! This is a keeper, and will replace my go to recipe. When storing, cover with a double layer wax paper and place a slice of bread on top of paper, keeps them moist for at least a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yes I made them over the holidays and then several other times...Fabulous.. Also made with crasins white chips ,and pecans mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These were a hit at our kids play date!! All the moms asked for the recipe. My search for the perfect cookie is over!! Only thing I changed is I only added 1 box of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States