Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
WOW!!! These are wonderful cookies. Perfectly baked and huge hit with friends and family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The first batch were a disaster. The second my sister said to freeze the batter a bit before baking. It made them turn out much better. They tasted wonderful. But, they had a bread like consistency for some reason. Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I make these every Christmas and take them to all three homes of the family we visit at the holidays. They are always a BIG hit and are requested as the holidays approach. I get the feeling that I am not allowed to show up without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yes, I recall seeing this recipe in Better Homes and Garden magazine in 1989 -- it's the vanilla instant pudding that makes the cookies soft. This secret ingredient also crosses over well to Oatmeal Scotchies. They are the best chocolate chip cookies EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe is fantastic with SVROSS's modifications. The only other change I would make would be eliminating the baking soda entirely. Baking powder already has baking soda, and with the added soda it gives it a bitter/metallic taste. They still rise and spread just fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
THESE ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I used 2 cups milk chocolate chips, and 2 cups white chocolate chips. Sweet tooth. These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have used this recipe several times. THE BEST I HAVE EVER FOUND! This year for Chhristmas I'm putting peppermint chips in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Miller Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney Fuller
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Unlike most reviews (not helpful) I followed the recipe exactly. No changes except halfed it. (Make sure you note the ingredients list is for 72 cookies!!! - why?) They were the best cookies we've ever had. Definitely a keeper. Baked at 350 for exactly 12 minutes. Mine did spread out so don't put them too close together. Thank you for this recipe - SO SOFT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
i Replaced half of the butter by banana puree, and used margarine for the other half. i also used splenda instead of the white sugar. On my first bite i though: OMG! PURE CHEWY SWEETNESS OF HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Giard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
They taste well but they came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danae Mayfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States