Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made these last year. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I love the cookies but I made them using an old hand mixer. Very hard to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Gouin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Please let me know how many cookies are in a serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Amazing! This is going to be my permanent Christmas cookie recipe! I'm in love ?Anyone who rated this recipe less than a five is not preparing them correctly. Try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Roesner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. They are soft, chewy and delicious. I only use this recipe now when making cookies. I see several reviews say these cookies came out hard and dry... Only thing I can think of is they didn't use the INSTANT pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made these cookies today. They are FABULOUS! The only item changed was my flour. I used self-rising flour. These cookies turned our perfect golden brown, soft on the inside and just the right amount of crispiness on the edges. Everyone is going crazy for these cookies. If the recipe did not work for you, then you need to try again and go step by step. Debbi Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray0629

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairdale, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This looked more like chocolate pancakes, I am sorry I wasted the ingredients, I must have done something wrong but as God is my witness, I shall never make chocolate chip cookies again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy to follow. The cookies turned out moist and delicious! Proof is in the pudding! Will be making these whenever there's a call for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iianast
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I don't leave reviews. I have a hard time with that because I always find something wrong with the recipe that I feel I must change....... BUT..... even though I changed this recipe so that the dough became more fluffy, soft, non greasy but moist and stayed the high ball like shape I wanted them to be like rather than flat, I still want to review this recipe. With my changes I can honestly say this is the very best. I have made over 52 chocolate chip recipes. All ones claiming to be soft or chewy or moist. I have purchased chocolate chip cookies from every store I see them in whether it be packaged from a grocery store or made in a bakery. My husband said he really just wanted to try one like one he remembered having when he was little with his dad before he left. So after 10 years, not only did he say I finally found the best cookie, but it was better than in his memories and better than anything out there. He made me make a double batch (which be for warned, it does not come out as good, but still better than anything else out there) to give to his work.he works for a huge trucking company so I made a lot and I have been asked by what feels like every man's wife and by every female worker for the recipe. I was not expecting that at all. I did not pass it to anyone because I love the idea that they are all in love with a cookie that is my secret! I know it's cruel but seriously I don't care. Yes it needs tweeks but still nothing like it on this planet! I added a photo with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Did the 2tbl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States