Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made these cookies for my ten year old sister because she was craving them. We used Brown Muscavado sugar and didn't have butter flavoured shortening so used normal butter instead. The cookies came out quite good but I wouldn't list these as the best I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was alright. Expected better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it!!! I added dark chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used 1 cup of sugar instead of the 1/2 cup it calls for because it didn't seem as sweet as it needed to be. These were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave N Barbara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taft, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My husband, kids and myself could not get enough of these cookies! They were AMAZING! I followed the instructions to a T and they turned out perfect!!! Great Recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coleman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were ok. They were still around after a week. That doesn't happen with my usuall recipe. I dont' think I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! Best cookies I ever had. I bake mine a little longer because they get so moist they stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Lemcke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I halved the recipe and made it as written, except I used half semi sweet chocolate chips and half white chocolate chips, and instead of walnuts I substituted pecans. The cookies turned out fabulous. This is a good recipe. The baking temperature and time (10 minutes for my oven) was spot on. I used a medium cookie scoop (the squeeze kind) which holds about 2 tbsp. of dough, and I placed six cookies to a sheet pan, which gave them plenty of room. They turned out perfect for us, crispy on the edges and chewy in the center. I have pinned this recipe and I think this is my new go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
BEST cookie recipe ever! We have tried banana, vanilla, chocolate, and even butterscotch pudding mixes in this recipe and they are all wonderful, moist, and so delicious! I have terrible luck with a lot of cookie recipes (they burn easily or dry out), but these are very easy to make, hard to mess up, and almost no-fail! We cut the recipe in half for our family of six, because this recipe makes a LOT if you mix as directed. I made just over 4 dozen using the original recipe posted above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Swinemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great soft cookie.. I use a white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla that is the only adjustment I made. I take them to work and they disappear. Great cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States