Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
These cookies are fantastic! Definitely the world's best cookie. The first time I made them, I halved the batch because I figured my boyfriend and I wouldn't go through that many cookies, but boy was that a mistake! They were gone within a day! I made just a couple changes: I used 1 tbsp vanilla in my first batch (the half batch), and I added a half tsp salt. I baked them 9 1/2 minutes, and they came out perfect! As a cookie dough connoisseur, I tasted the dough before baking them, and it was the best cookie dough I've ever had the pleasure of putting in my mouth! The second time I made them, I made the full batch. I cut out the salt, and halved the chocolate chips. Having read the reviews beforehand, I scoffed at the idea of the cookies being too chocolaty, but they actually were. There was more chocolate than there was dough, and with dough this fantastic, you want to be able to taste the dough! I've found that the longer you let these sit, the better they taste, because they seem to settle more! My grandma even said these are way better than any cookie she's ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very unusual. At first the flour-y, saltless flavor was off-putting. Cassandra didn't like these at all. I didn't either at first but after a couple days they grew on me. A lot. But not as much as a perfect toll house-something that still eludes my current level of skill. I made them per the recipe except I used 2T vanilla extract. I made a second time with half choc fudge pudding and half French vanilla pudding and 1 tsp salt (per previous posters' suggestions) with disappointing results. The choc pudding made the cookies look and taste burnished. Stick with vanilla-both packages. The 4 stars are for personal preference only. Not recommended for serving; though they did all get eaten on the 4th of July, no one complimented them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe. Very soft and moist chocolate chip cookies. Quite possibly the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very good and soft - definitely the best chocolate chip cookies I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I halved this recipe and it was awesome!! Great, easy chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
excellent I make this recipe with all types f pudding and gelatin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Boyfriend just discovered a few months ago that he has celiac's disease and was most crushed by the idea of never having chocolate chip cookies again. I substituted Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour (Gluten free/dairy free) -- found it at Safeway -- and followed the recipe exactly. They absolutely melted in your mouth, and you can't even tell it's GF!!! Needless to say, my boo's eyes practically rolled in the back of his head when he took the first bite. Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These cookies got brick hard as soon as I took them out of the oven and the texture was very dry. The pudding didn't add the expected flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made these and they were very good! I got lots of compliments the first day they were made, but later in the week even after they were sealed, they tasted a lot worse. So I would suggest that you eat them within the first two days they are made. Like I said besides that they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States