Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I'm having a hard time finding the perfect CC Cookie. I think this was pretty good. It's not quite what I'm looking for yet, but better than the previous tries. I'm starting to just wonder if I'm using the wrong ingredients/materials when I try Chocolate Chip Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
THESE COOKIES WERE GREAT,I BAKED THEM FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE WAS IMPRESSED.I EVEN ATE ONE AND I DON'T EAT SWEETS,THEY WERE GOOD.CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE SOME MORE.THIS IS NOW MY GO TO CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
At first, I was a little skeptical about using pudding mix in my cookies. Turns out, the pudding mix keeps the cookies soft. If you like your cookies soft, then I'd recommend this recipe. I used half the amount of butter which was more than enough. I also divided the cookie dough in half and used dried cranberries in addition to chocolate chip cookie. I fridged the dough for 24 hours before baking them to make the cookies thick and deepens the flavor. Chilling the dough solidifies the butter, which will spread less while baking. Refer to the link below for the science behind baking chocolate chip cookies http://www.npr.org/blogs/thesalt/2014/09/04/345530660/the-science-behind-baking-your-ideal-chocolate-chip-cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wow! Perfect texture of soft I have been looking for, without changing the flavor of the cookie. Love it, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made these cookies, and the recipe is absolutely stupendous! If they came out diamond hard. I can't imagine why? Mine are soft, and delicious.. I added 1/2 tsp salt. and 1/4 cup or so of coconut, oatmeal and raisons, wheat germ.. and had to use half whole wheat flour, as I ran out of white.. but even my Ohhh so finiky husband did not pick up on it.......... and he loved the addition of coconut and raisons .....Wonderful recipe, have also made without these additions, and still just s soft and delicious! Thanks for sharing this amazing and now my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is by far the best recipe I've ever used for chocolate chip cookies. If they didn't turn out soft, I don't know what you did wrong! They are perfect every time and everyone raves about them!! My only caution is make sure you use the right size pudding mixes. I used 2 3 oz. boxes once instead of 2 3.4 oz. boxes and they weren't nearly as good. Still good but not great like they usually are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huntress
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
SOOO DELICIOUS!!! Made these yesterday for my daughter's theater group and also shared some extras with the neighbors...everyone wanted the recipe! Who knew that some pudding in the mix would add so much flavor and fluffiness! This will forever be my "go-to" recipe for choc-chip cookies. I also made some nut-free and didn't miss the nuts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
These were the best cookies I've ever made! To cool the cookies further, put them in the refriderator for a few hours! Oh my gosh, they are so thick and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by willfisherii
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Phenomenal! oooey, gooey, rich and chewy! Followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, 3/4 chip white chocolate chips, and 3/4 cup chocolate chunks. cooked in 3 batches between 10 1/2- 11 minutes each. Perfect! Edges Brown and center cooked yet soft. The pudding is a great touch. Will try next time with a different flavor pudding. My wife says best cookies she's ever had! 2 year old says 2 very chocolatey thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
All my family could say was OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States