Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Just made these, and they are amazing! The recipe is similar to the one I usually use, with the exception of the pudding mix. I used Butterscotch because that was what I had, and it gives the cookies a nice hint of butterscotch :) I followed another review and added salt and baking powder, and the cookies came out perfect. Overall, I'm very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Klb
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I've tried all the chocolate chip recipes and I always come back to this one. So soft they last for days longer than cookies without pudding. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla I think it makes the flavor of the cookie that much better. I also make a smaller batch 36 count. I add one more teaspoon of vanilla then it calls for and another teaspoon of baking soda. The perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are the BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten! I'm a sucker for a soft cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherae Rasmussen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These cookies are very soft, but in my opinion nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
So im not a baking pro or anything close to that but OMG these cookies are seriously THE BEST!!!! Super delicious! I put 2 TABLESPOONS...as per the previous reviews and its SO GOOD. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These were deliciously soft and looked perfect coming out of the oven (as another review mentioned, they don't spread much on the pan). They satisfied everyone in my family (from the well baked cookie lovers to the ones that love them a little raw still!). I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy M Parsons
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
What an amazing recipe. Love making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
i don't understand what the pudding mix is doing, but these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gojengo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Terrible. I can only guess that the top reviews are new bakers that haven't made many cookies. Hard and fake vanilla pudding taste. Go get some grocery store bakery cookies if you like this one. Two words: Chips Ahoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made these for a reception at church and they were a huge hit. I didn't change a thing and have already shared the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States