Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Easy to make, made them with my 5 year old and they turned out PERFECT! Best recipe I've tried on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These cookies are fantastic, always just the right amount of soft and chewy. I do like to chill the dough before baking. Usually I just shape the balls of cookie dough on the cookie sheet and put that in the freezer for 10 minutes. That makes the cookies stay thicker and not spread out as much. The only thing I add is a few teaspoons of salt. Watch the time; I generally pull them out at 10 minutes. Teenagers really love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is the perfect Cookie..!! chewyyy, tasty and just delicious but I added milk chocolate chips. It is THE PERFECT recipe and this is my keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is by far my favorite cookie recipe. I don't like chocolate chip, so I leave those out and often make them completely plain and they are delicious! Everyone who has ever tasted them can't stop eating them. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Absolutely the most moist, flavorful chocolate chip cookie that I have ever tasted. Easy to make and even easier to eat,if my family would just leave me some. ;). Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe,Debbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I didn't change a thing and they were perfect. This is the recipe I've been waiting for. Moist for days with great layers of vanilla flavor. A lot of people thought they had peanut butter in them which I might do next time by adding some pb2. Yumo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These cookies are the best! my husband loves them so much I made only half a batch to test but the full batch this time because they were gone so fast in our home :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
After making these, my mom refuses to eat store-bought chocolate chip cookies anymore. They're absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I was looking for a recipe for soft chocolate chip cookies for my granddaughter, when I found this one. I made it, and it was a big hit! We all loved it, and my granddaughter said it has the perfect chocolate to dough ratio. The only thing I would change is I will add a bit of salt the next time I make them, as we thought they tasted a little "flat". This recipe baked up perfectly the first time I made them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyella
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I concur with the other reviews this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe out there. I made these for a St.Patrick's Day party adding some green food coloring everybody loved them they were amazing! I've made a lot of chocolate chip cookies in the past but this is by far the best recipe! I will never fiddle with another recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States