Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
Way too delicious--love the chewy texture! I decided to half the recipe, but accidentally put in the whole amount of baking soda. Then I couldn't add nuts because of allergies in the group I was baking some of these for. Even so, these cookies were so good I actually had eight of them for lunch one day (I'm almost afraid to bake them correctly and with nuts. . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
This was not only loved by kids but also the adults. It has to be the best choc.chip cookie recipe I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
These weren't quite what I was expecting by "soft". This didn't seem any different than most other cookie recipes I've made/tasted. I found the finished product to be a bit doughy tasting. I would say average at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
I brought these cookies into my husband's office and they were a huge hit! I used chocolate pudding, the only kind I had, and it made the cookies more like a double chocolate cookie! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
I also tried this recipe using oatmeal and raisins and they were delicious. My husband raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
I have been searching a long time for a wonderful cookie recipe........I finally found it!!! Thank you for putting it on this website. My husband and kids love them!! They came out perfect!! Anybody reading this should NOT pay any attention to the ONE negative comment on these cookies.......I don't think that person made them correctly.......they are AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
i probably did something wrong as the cookies did not come out soft. But...this is the absolutely the best cookie recipe i have! tasty cookie with rich chocolaty taste, I think the results you get is better than many of the cookies they sell in the market!:) P.S. i believe the "pudding" in this recipe refers to instant pudding mix? just want to make sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
I found this recipe very good. They have a cake like texture and very rich. So I say enjoy if you love lots of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
will certainly be making these again. My daughter loved helping make these.Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
These were very, very good! I forgot to buy enough chocolate chips so I only used one 12 oz bag and they came out just right anyway. I recommend these for sure. The recipe makes tons! They come out softer if you bake for 9 minutes and let completely cool down. Make sure you lay them on paper towels though. Kinda oily and need to drain but YUMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States