Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good!!! I made it for my church kids class, and everyone loved it, they asked me for the recipe!!! Thank you do much!!!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed all of the directions and the cookies came out VERY bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I make these all the time and they are yummy. I do add to the recipe as another member suggested. I add 2 tbsp baking powder and 2 tbsp of vanilla. If they are turning out yummy you are definitely doing something wrong. I have gotten nothing but rave reviews on these cookies and have people request them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missourigurl1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My girls LOVE this recipe! It was shared by a good friend who after months of begging, finally revealed the secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These were good, a lil greasy for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok I would firstly like to mention I suck at baking and usually destroy cookies and secondly my husband is extremely picky about his cc cookies. These cookies came out perfect. They were soft and chewy and just delicious and most importantly my husband loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are GREAT! I've used this recipe for nearly 4 years and everyone loves them! The only change I make is that I actually add 4 tablespoons of vanilla. They always turn out beautiful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLC2U
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These definitely blow store-bought & cookie mix out of the water! My boyfriend was begging for more after my first test batch. I made enough for two dozen cookies, then tweaked the recipe. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt & doubled the vanilla extract (in my recipe it was 2 teaspoons). The taste was incredible! My only complaint was the dough was very crumbly, almost seemed too dry. So I'm thinking I'll need to play with the amount of liquid next time. Also, the cookies did not flatten at all in the oven, so they definitely don't look done (trust me, they are!). In my oven, it's 325 for 10 minutes. Let the cookies cool for 10 minutes on the pan, then transfer to a cooling rack for another 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Perfect cookie!! I made these today and it is now my favorite recipe! (I made a half batch) and there is a big difference in the way you roll the dough onto the sheet. Don't just roll a big ball, you have to flatten the top and round the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelia Joy Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States