Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I loved the cookies when I tryed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZeddDotsCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I make these all of the time now, they stay very soft and are very addictive. I have not altered the recipe at all since they turn out perfectly. I like to make them small so I don't eat them all in one sitting. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Terrific cookies. My husband and I have been using this recipe for years. One thing we have noticed is that different brands of pudding mix will a have a different effect on the texture of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Oh my lord! My hips are going to get even fatter because I cannot stop eating these!!! Thanks.. Thanks a lot. Ugh ;) I don't think I will ever have to try another chocolate chip cookie recipe. Ever! Perfect cookie. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Would give this more stars if possible. Made this for staff as xmas treats and some were known to steal others from the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I'm having a hard time finding the perfect CC Cookie. I think this was pretty good. It's not quite what I'm looking for yet, but better than the previous tries. I'm starting to just wonder if I'm using the wrong ingredients/materials when I try Chocolate Chip Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
THESE COOKIES WERE GREAT,I BAKED THEM FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE WAS IMPRESSED.I EVEN ATE ONE AND I DON'T EAT SWEETS,THEY WERE GOOD.CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE SOME MORE.THIS IS NOW MY GO TO CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
At first, I was a little skeptical about using pudding mix in my cookies. Turns out, the pudding mix keeps the cookies soft. If you like your cookies soft, then I'd recommend this recipe. I used half the amount of butter which was more than enough. I also divided the cookie dough in half and used dried cranberries in addition to chocolate chip cookie. I fridged the dough for 24 hours before baking them to make the cookies thick and deepens the flavor. Chilling the dough solidifies the butter, which will spread less while baking. Refer to the link below for the science behind baking chocolate chip cookies http://www.npr.org/blogs/thesalt/2014/09/04/345530660/the-science-behind-baking-your-ideal-chocolate-chip-cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wow! Perfect texture of soft I have been looking for, without changing the flavor of the cookie. Love it, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States