Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I've always had problems with cookies turning hard as a rock after they cool. This recipe was amazing and the cookies were soft and delicious! I think the pudding mix makes the difference and you can't taste it at all, just keeps them nice and soft. I added equal parts baking soda and baking powder and ever so slightly decreased the amount of chocolate chips as I don't want the cookies to be overly sweet. Took them out of the oven at 10 minutes as they continue cooking while they cool. Once cooled, I stored them in Tupperware with a slice of apple to stay soft. These were gone in record time and I will never try another chocolate chip cookie recipe, this one is just perfect! Best cookies EVER I received so much praise :) highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Best chocolate chip recipe ever!!!! I added 2T vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I gave this recipe 5 stars because the cookies turned out exactly as stated and there are many ways that you can modify this recipe to your taste. Half of my family loved them and wants them again, the other half not so much. It just depends on your personal preference. The cookies turned out to be amazingly soft, cake like cookies with great flavor. If I make them again I will try them as a bar cookie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I am not sure why this is called award winning, other than it has been around for years (at least 30 since the first time I saw it on the pudding box and made them for my kids) it is not an original recipe to the poster, but it is the best for chocolate chip cookies that are soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
These cookies are fantastic! Definitely the world's best cookie. The first time I made them, I halved the batch because I figured my boyfriend and I wouldn't go through that many cookies, but boy was that a mistake! They were gone within a day! I made just a couple changes: I used 1 tbsp vanilla in my first batch (the half batch), and I added a half tsp salt. I baked them 9 1/2 minutes, and they came out perfect! As a cookie dough connoisseur, I tasted the dough before baking them, and it was the best cookie dough I've ever had the pleasure of putting in my mouth! The second time I made them, I made the full batch. I cut out the salt, and halved the chocolate chips. Having read the reviews beforehand, I scoffed at the idea of the cookies being too chocolaty, but they actually were. There was more chocolate than there was dough, and with dough this fantastic, you want to be able to taste the dough! I've found that the longer you let these sit, the better they taste, because they seem to settle more! My grandma even said these are way better than any cookie she's ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very unusual. At first the flour-y, saltless flavor was off-putting. Cassandra didn't like these at all. I didn't either at first but after a couple days they grew on me. A lot. But not as much as a perfect toll house-something that still eludes my current level of skill. I made them per the recipe except I used 2T vanilla extract. I made a second time with half choc fudge pudding and half French vanilla pudding and 1 tsp salt (per previous posters' suggestions) with disappointing results. The choc pudding made the cookies look and taste burnished. Stick with vanilla-both packages. The 4 stars are for personal preference only. Not recommended for serving; though they did all get eaten on the 4th of July, no one complimented them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe. Very soft and moist chocolate chip cookies. Quite possibly the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very good and soft - definitely the best chocolate chip cookies I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I halved this recipe and it was awesome!! Great, easy chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
excellent I make this recipe with all types f pudding and gelatin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States