Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These cookies are fantastic. I made them for gift boxes with several other cookies and the recipients raved about them, not to mention my family who had to taste test. I used an air cushion cookie sheet which worked amazing and let me cook 12 large cookies at a time. I meant to half the recipe because 72 was far too much, but I accidentally printed the full version and made a huge batch. I ended up with half of the dough left over and didn't know what to do with it, so I smashed it all down into a parchment lined regular cookie sheet and baked it longer. WOW! turned out fabulous...I cut it into bars and they were to die for. This will be my go-to chocolate chip recipe from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ablaine22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were so delicious, as the reviews also say. Spot on! If you love soft cookies, you will love these! They were very easy to make, which is a nice plus since I am not a big baker. The pudding mix gave these cookies a unique and moist texture. I agree with what someone else said, I think the negative reviews may be due to the pudding mix, make sure you buy the instant pudding mix only!! I am looking forward to trying these again for Easter with different flavors of pudding mixes and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Everyone loved them. This recipe is great. Make sure to chill the dough beforehand to make them picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Never fails! Make these so often, I've memorized the recipe. Sometimes, I do half peanut butter chips and half dark chocolate chips. For those of you confused about the pudding, DON'T add milk to it. Just add the dry mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Amazing my new favorite cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Um...YUM!! Made these exactly as stated. I appreciate the reviews that said the cookies will not look done but they are. Don't over bake and enjoy the deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome! My new favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe for sure...easy and delicious! Thank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've seen a few negative reviews about this recipe. I think what's happening is people are using the cook and serve pudding and not instant. It makes a world of difference. Also, using additional vanilla and a touch more salt will MAKE this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great cookies! The dough was a little dense and didn't spread, but they tasted delicious! Will make these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this recipe so much that is why I toke the time to write this so I would and am recommending it Yummmmmmm. I want to use up all the characters first before I go so if you read this and wonder what than this is defiantly not hey jokes khgkukbkjvkjbkjbkjbjkkjbjkbkjbkhgukhjkvkjdfnvkdjfvhdojfdhuifdghdifughfdbiudfbhifudgiufdvdfubhdfivhhdfviudfhvidfhgidrghdfihbhfdbiufdbhuifdbhidhfvhdfiubdbfuidfhbiudtbhtdiugfdhgjkjfdbhdfiubndfbjkdfnbkjdfbnjkffbndfjkbndfjkfhdsvojhkjsfdkjndfbkjdfnvjkdfvhojdfhvojdfbhdfkjvnfdbkjdfndjfkbndfkbjdfnbkjdfvnjdkfvnfdvkdjfndkfjvndfkjvndfjkvdfvkjfdnbkjdfbnfdkjvdfbbkdjfvdkjfbbfdbkjfdnbfjdkbndfkjbndfbkjfdnbkjdfbfnjdkbdjkfnbkjdfnjvdf. Sorry kids these days where was I ohh right best cookies ever even ask my friends mum and husband that I don't have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster 101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States