Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I've made this recipe twice and have gotten excellent feedback both times. The cookies are soft and delicious and is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have made so far. I have had to adjust the cooking time depending on the oven I'm using, but that is the only change I have yet to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I USE NO OTHER RECIPE SINCE KIDS AND GRANDKIDS WILL EAT NO OTHER HOMEMADE COOKIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These were good. I cut the recipe in half and then separated the dough into 3 bowls. I left one bowl just chocolate chips and in the other bowls, I added peanut butter chips and caramel bits. So I had 3 different flavors. I baked them on parchment paper instead of directly on the cookie sheet and alternated between 2 sheets. I also baked in my toaster oven on 340 degrees with the convection turned on...for 12 minutes. They turned out perfect and my house isn't hot. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Good flavor and yes, they are soft, but why so dry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Best recipe I've had! Husband and kid approved, nice sized batch...the only bad part is you can't stop eating them! Soft and chewy as promised... Look no further, this is your new go-to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I was out of vanilla pudding so I substituted it for chocolate pudding and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I am not a chocolate chip cookie maker because of the fact that my cookies never stay soft. So I gave up.... Until this recipe. I made them and everyone loved them. Husband took some to work and guys were asking for more. Very soft and delicious. I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
i tries it!!! it was wonderful now people ask me to make them all the time. it made me proud of myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Daaaang. I used to think nothing could ever beat my great grandma's recipe and I was wrong. These are perfect and my boyfriend (who's really picky with cookies) and coworkers love them too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I prefer crispy cookies, but the hubs likes soft CCC's, so I tried these. They are very good - chock full of chips and nice and soft. They don't spread much, so you can get more on a pan at one time. I made a full recipe, which makes a lot, so most of this batch is going in the freezer for the time being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States