Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
FANTASTIC! I Cut This Recipe In Half Because I Only Had One Bag Of Chocolate Chips And It's Just The Two Of Us. I Still Used Two Teaspoons Of Vanilla, And Added A Teaspoon Of Baking Powder. I Baked For 11 To 12 Minutes Until Just Barely Golden On The Edges, And These Are The Best Ever! They Stayed Soft Even After Cooling, Which Is What I Wanted. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelz
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Theses are the best cookies ever .... everyone in my family loved them .... I love the way they stay soft ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I think many of the negative comments and reviews about the cookies not being soft have made some kind of error in the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe; like previously mentioned I added 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract and added baking powder. I did not cook all of the large batch at once. I froze over half of the recipe after I had formed the cookies to bake at a later date. They baked perfectly. I did not thaw them just put them on a cookie sheet and increased the baking time by a couple more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME. I'm allergic to chocolate but HAD to try this recipe, so no chocolate chips and double the walnuts. BEST soft zero chocolate chips with double the nuts cookie I've ever eaten. My family has a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have been making my cookies this way for at least 20 years and I have never had a problem with them. VERY tasty and soft. I often used chocolate pudding mix and peanut butter chips for something different. If you bake them at the right temperature for the right amount of time you shouldn't have a problem unless your oven is off. This was a recipe from a box of instant pudding many years ago and has been a family favorite through the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These came out really good! My whole family loved them, however next time I would only make half a batch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I like this recipe, but the are to fat. The second time I made them I only put in 1 large box of pudding instead of 2 small boxes and they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gdanie02
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Stick to the recipe and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made! Hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States