Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
awesome recipe. I mix it up every few times I make this, use chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amyrieca
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Wow. Wow. Wow. Wow. So good!! I did half the batch, did the tablespoon vanilla and added 1/4 tsp salt. It turned out AMAZING!! Thank you for the great recipe. There's just one problem now, I can't stop eating them!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by divalicious
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as it is. Will reduce sugar by 1/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divalicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This has been my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe for a long time!! I make the whole recipe and freeze 3/4 of the dough! They freeze great!! This last time I made them I added 2 Tbsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of salt like others have suggested. They turned out even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is by far the BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe in the entire world! I have made this recipe dozens of times and I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Tabacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I tweaked this a bit by adding some almond extract, using milk chocolate chips and substituting half of the chocolate with M&M mini's. They are really good! This a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Halved the recipe and used a little less butter. Read the reviews and broke out the electric mixer for this. ..unsure if it Made a difference, but the cookies were good. Also add 1/2t salt and increased vanilla to 1T. Funny that the first batch that I did not refrigerate was hard at 10min. The subsequent batches were softer. It wasn't as if the first batch was flatter either. it was just as plump (these cookies do not spread), but a little harder. I don't think these were mind blowing, just Goo.D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
My like this version of chocolate chip cookies better than any other that I have tried. When I do bars I still use Toll House but for a cookie you can't beat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
They came out like giant puffballs that were dry and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I brought these to one of my soccer games and everyone loovved them. -One thing I would do differently is to make them a little smaller than usual. My cookie dough clumps on the first batch were about the size of a big ice-cream scooper, and I found that they didn't cook all the way through. I made the next few batches a bit smaller and they were perfect! -Also, a whole bag of chocolate chips LOOKED like it'd be too much (compared to the dough ratio), so I only used 80% of the bag; Definitely wished I had used the whole bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States