Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this desert for many years, and it has always been a big hit. Everybody wants the recipe, everybody! There is nothing I would change, and never have. It's very,very easy to make, and looks very nice. I use a clear glass 10 inch pie dish and that is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not set in center and crust was not done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just made this pie for the second time, I bake the pudding mixture for about 15 minutes then add the peaches and cream cheese on top, then bake for another 30 or more minutes. It was best pie at Thanksgiving dinner! If you want, you should add another small can of drained peaches to fill the top of the "crust". I used a glass pie dish and it came out just the same. Very pleased with the results, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Onamia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe late yesterday night to serve for family. It was delicious. Everyone loved it, and asked for second helpings. I did not have a 10" pie pan though, so I used my 13x9 glass pan. Cooked for 30 min exactly (probably because it was shallower than being in a 10" pie pan). I might have been able to pull it a minute or two before and just let it sit. We ate it warm - didn't wait for it too cool. For people who want to know: THERE IS NO PIE CRUST. The cream cheese topping is the 'crust'. Method: I put the batter in the pan and carefully laid out the peaches side by side - three rows of peaches. Then, I dolloped as much of the cream cheese mixture as I could (left a 1" border around the end). Used a spatula to grab it all. Then, I carefully spread it over the peaches. Last, I dusted the cinnamon sugar mixture. That made the whole house smell GREAT. I'll make this recipe again for my next family event. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My mother in law has been making this pie for 35 plus years. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
what a mess! after baking for the requisite 30 min. using my convection oven and adding layers of foil to a lower rack to catch the never ending drips, i scooped the goop into a glass pie pan. i nuked the goop for more than 15 minutes and determined i will NOT use this recipe again. it just wasn't worth the mess and the flavor of the "crust" was artificial. (i followed the recipe and my ingredients were all good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Hubby loved this - couldn't stop raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is an amazing recipe and surely is award winning.....made it did nothing different.......Recipe is KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful! i doubled the recipe and bake it in a 9x13 pan. Friends at work are enjoying it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this pie!!!! Unfortunately so does my family . . . . so much so that I never get a piece when I make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States