Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe came in the email update. Decided to try it for a luncheon I was giving. IT WAS A HIT! Soooo yummy and so easy to make. I think prep was 10 minutes + baking time. My hubby keeps asking for it! Might be good with other canned fruits too. Maybe cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This pie was excellent made exactly as the recipe is written. This goes in the keeper file!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome! I used frozen peaches which are unsweetened so I increased the sugar to 1 cup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a great recipe. It was simple and came out great! I think it's more cake-like than pie-like though because the "crust" is very fluffy and spongey. I baked it for 34 minutes and I found that it was the perfect amount of time. Great for a light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is AMAZING! I made this exactly as written, but did cook the pudding base for 15 minutes until firm, hoping that it would come out less mushy- as per reviews. I also used a 9" stoneware pie pan, and used only 80% of the pudding batter. It was perfect. almost the entire pie was eaten within an hour. I'm making another today. :) I could easily see how interchangeable the peaches are. It would be great with blueberries, strawberries, pineapple. Possibilities are endless. This is easily my personal best find on allrecipes.com Good luck & I hope yours comes out as good as mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitchkitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious and made with canned peaches! I doubled the recipe for 9x13 and took advice of others to use more peaches, used 3 large cans of generic peaches and it was outstanding!! Tried it warm - yummy, room temp - very good, cold - perfect!! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe. The only thing I changed was I used a spring pan, cooked the flour mix for 10 min., then pushed some of the mix up the side of the pan to make a well. Then cooked it for 5 min. more. Add the peaches and the cream cheese mix. This way the cream cheese mix can be pushed to the flour mix. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAN DOSCHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This would be 6 star in the winter when I don't have a tree full of fresh peaches I am trying to find good recipes for. Other reviewers says it is more of a dessert and a pie and I do agree. It is lovely but I prefer to use canned or home canned peaches in the off season and fresh in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My boyfriend loved this, and asked me to come up with a red velvet strawberry version. I think it would be possible to do. I also really liked it, but it was more of a cheesecake than a pie, and I'm not a huge fan of cheesecake. But that's a personal preference, and overall, this was a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Thought it was good - seemed like a little too much cinnamon for the topping. Did as another reviewer suggested and made it in a 9x13 pan. Family liked - leftovers from fridge had the consitancy of cheesecake. Will make again. If you don't like sweet desserts, this one is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States