Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I had high hopes for this one but only found it to be so so. It was too gooey for our liking. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow! Although I doubled the recipe and added an extra small can of peaches and baked in a deep dish 9x13 casserole for almost twice the time, was absolutely fantastic! Everyone loved it and agreed was not a 'pie'...was more of a moist cake or cobbler. Would definitely make again. Would love this instead of a coffee cake since it is not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
What a phenomenal recipe!My family really enjoyed every bite.I added a 1/2 c. sugar to the crust the second time I made it and it was absolutely even more scrumptious!We liked it warm,but so much better chilled.Crust is like a cobbler,but slices up nice like a pie.Will be making this for all my luncheons....thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is really GOOD. I've made it twice now as birthday pie. Both were received with strong approval. The second pie I used sliced and sugared fresh peaches. That really put it over the top. Serve with vanilla ice cream for that extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe came in the email update. Decided to try it for a luncheon I was giving. IT WAS A HIT! Soooo yummy and so easy to make. I think prep was 10 minutes + baking time. My hubby keeps asking for it! Might be good with other canned fruits too. Maybe cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This pie was excellent made exactly as the recipe is written. This goes in the keeper file!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome! I used frozen peaches which are unsweetened so I increased the sugar to 1 cup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a great recipe. It was simple and came out great! I think it's more cake-like than pie-like though because the "crust" is very fluffy and spongey. I baked it for 34 minutes and I found that it was the perfect amount of time. Great for a light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is AMAZING! I made this exactly as written, but did cook the pudding base for 15 minutes until firm, hoping that it would come out less mushy- as per reviews. I also used a 9" stoneware pie pan, and used only 80% of the pudding batter. It was perfect. almost the entire pie was eaten within an hour. I'm making another today. :) I could easily see how interchangeable the peaches are. It would be great with blueberries, strawberries, pineapple. Possibilities are endless. This is easily my personal best find on allrecipes.com Good luck & I hope yours comes out as good as mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitchkitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious and made with canned peaches! I doubled the recipe for 9x13 and took advice of others to use more peaches, used 3 large cans of generic peaches and it was outstanding!! Tried it warm - yummy, room temp - very good, cold - perfect!! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States