Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very easy to make and even easier to eat. One of the best pie's I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Award winning is a perfect name! Wow! mine did not resemble a pie but I don't care what you call it, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Well I cant say that I tasted this dessert. But I can tell you that it didnt last long (hence why I didnt get to eat any). Thanks for the recipe. I will definately make again (because Im being begged to). My co-workers really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Super yummy! Comforting and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
not good. love peach pie, and hoped this was good, but weird and runny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbaughman
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Simply delicious! I've made this for several years and have never gotten a bad review! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was awesome! I used fresh peaches. Since I didn't have the juice from canned peaches I used peach brandy. Can't wait to try it with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was good, but I thought there was WAY too much cream cheese topping. In fairness, I used a 9 x13 oval casserole dish (because I doubled the recipe) which probably wasn't the best in hindsight. It made the toppings pile onto each other in bigger layers rather than have nice, thinner layers that run into each other. Next time, I will use a 9x13 rectangular dish. Also, I used fresh peaches, which was delish, however next time I will use more. I used 3 cups sliced fresh peaches for a double batch but I'd recommend using about 5 cups. I followed other reviewers advice and baked the "crust" for 10 minutes before adding the peaches - which turned out great. But when I doubled the cream cheese mixture and put it on, it was so thick it was almost like a merengue! Maybe this was just because of my dish - but next time I'll probably use about half of the cream cheese that's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Everyone liked it, both warm and cold. I preferred it warm. I also thought the cream cheese flavor was a bit overpowering. Would make again if I could find a way to take the cream cheese edge off a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I thought this pie was fair. It tasted more like a cake to me, and I think fresh peaches would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States