Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is an amazing recipe and surely is award winning.....made it did nothing different.......Recipe is KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful! i doubled the recipe and bake it in a 9x13 pan. Friends at work are enjoying it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this pie!!!! Unfortunately so does my family . . . . so much so that I never get a piece when I make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! Delicious. Made it and cleaned up all while my toddler napped with time to spare. Used a 9 in springform pan. No one mentioned how to spread the crust so I will. Since a springform is much deeper than a deep pie dish just spread the crust batter on the bottom of a greased springform pan and up on the side about 2 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hillin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband LOVES this! Says it is his favorite dessert. Same way I make it except I use a small can of peaches and substitute fresh, plus I add a little more peaches than the recipe calls for. We like it very "peachy". I highly recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Stivers Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Golden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I've made this twice now and both times it was a huge hit! So simple but really flavorful! The first time I ate it warm from the oven. The second time I ate it chilled. I liked it both ways. Will definitely keep this recipe in my weekly rotation. A crowd pleaser. I accidentally put 1 tablespoon cinnamon on top instead 1 teaspoon and my mistake was a pleasant one. I enjoyed the added spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So easy and so good! Followed the recipe as stated and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Chalk up another award for this recipe. My son and I participated in a "CHOP" type competition where we were given 3 items and told to make any kind of desert. We picked your recipe and we're very glad we did. We won!! And, according to the judge, it was no competition! We followed the recipe exactly but we had to add animal crackers, so we crushed them and sprinkled them on top. Everyone loved the crunch on top, so I guess that was a good idea. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, which we WILL be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a FABULOUS recipe. I would call it a peach buckle rather than a pie, but it is delicious whatever you want to call it! My changes were extremely minor: I used 1.5 times the peaches called for (so add a small can of peaches to the large), and I added some almond extract to the cream cheese mixture. That's it..the recipe is perfect other than that. It is not overly sweet, bakes up to a lovely "buckle" and is my favorite thing to pair with my morning coffee at the moment! My boyfriend LOVES it and I plan to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
my grandmaother makes this on special occcasions but would never give us the recipe. of course i got wise & decided to look it up & i tahnk you so much for having this. i will never tell my grandmother that i can now make my own anytime cause that's her special thing for us. we recently learned my husband is a diabetic so i changed everything to sugar free & substitued the sugar with domino light & it turned out just as good. perfect surprise for him for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States