Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband LOVES this! Says it is his favorite dessert. Same way I make it except I use a small can of peaches and substitute fresh, plus I add a little more peaches than the recipe calls for. We like it very "peachy". I highly recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Stivers Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I've made this twice now and both times it was a huge hit! So simple but really flavorful! The first time I ate it warm from the oven. The second time I ate it chilled. I liked it both ways. Will definitely keep this recipe in my weekly rotation. A crowd pleaser. I accidentally put 1 tablespoon cinnamon on top instead 1 teaspoon and my mistake was a pleasant one. I enjoyed the added spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So easy and so good! Followed the recipe as stated and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Chalk up another award for this recipe. My son and I participated in a "CHOP" type competition where we were given 3 items and told to make any kind of desert. We picked your recipe and we're very glad we did. We won!! And, according to the judge, it was no competition! We followed the recipe exactly but we had to add animal crackers, so we crushed them and sprinkled them on top. Everyone loved the crunch on top, so I guess that was a good idea. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, which we WILL be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a FABULOUS recipe. I would call it a peach buckle rather than a pie, but it is delicious whatever you want to call it! My changes were extremely minor: I used 1.5 times the peaches called for (so add a small can of peaches to the large), and I added some almond extract to the cream cheese mixture. That's it..the recipe is perfect other than that. It is not overly sweet, bakes up to a lovely "buckle" and is my favorite thing to pair with my morning coffee at the moment! My boyfriend LOVES it and I plan to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
my grandmaother makes this on special occcasions but would never give us the recipe. of course i got wise & decided to look it up & i tahnk you so much for having this. i will never tell my grandmother that i can now make my own anytime cause that's her special thing for us. we recently learned my husband is a diabetic so i changed everything to sugar free & substitued the sugar with domino light & it turned out just as good. perfect surprise for him for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I've made this recipe as is, no changes needed, several times in the past few years and it has never failed me. I am always asked for this recipe and it is most requested! I sometimes use fresh peaches when they are in season and mix the cream cheese with a little fruit juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penhold, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used a spring form pan per the recommendations of other users and it turned out amazing! After running an edge around the outside of the pan, I removed the outside of the pan and the pie was beautiful! Great presentation! The taste was equally as impressive and I'm already thinking about when I can make it again! Thanks for sharing Debbi! I made no changes to the recipe because it's perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this with fresh strawberries sliced and lightly sweetened with sugar. Otherwise made as written and it turned out very well. I wasn't expecting a "pie crust" so I wasn't disappointed. I like that the whole pie wasn't too sweet, and the cream cheese topping did the trick. Very good, easy, recipe. Will try my other favorite fruits. Next summer if I can get my hands on some black raspberries, I think they will be the ultimate! Thanks for a great recipe! *** NOTE*** I suspect that the folks who had trouble with the bottom layer being tough or rubbery may have overbeaten the batter. Being somewhat old-school, I stirred mine by hand and with a sturdy whisk, and the crust was fine, yes a bit cake-like but that's what the recipe is. If you expected a real pie crust without making one...you are being unrealistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! It was beautiful & everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I added an extra can of peaches & cooked it in a 9" glass pie pan. Next summer I plan to make this with fresh peaches & I bet it is out of this world! I have to agree with other reviewers that this should turn out well with any firm fruit. I am making it again today, with some cherry pie filling I have on hand. I'm excited and my kids can't wait to try it! Thank you so much Debbie for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States