Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My mother in law has been making this pie for 35 plus years. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
what a mess! after baking for the requisite 30 min. using my convection oven and adding layers of foil to a lower rack to catch the never ending drips, i scooped the goop into a glass pie pan. i nuked the goop for more than 15 minutes and determined i will NOT use this recipe again. it just wasn't worth the mess and the flavor of the "crust" was artificial. (i followed the recipe and my ingredients were all good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Hubby loved this - couldn't stop raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is an amazing recipe and surely is award winning.....made it did nothing different.......Recipe is KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful! i doubled the recipe and bake it in a 9x13 pan. Friends at work are enjoying it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this pie!!!! Unfortunately so does my family . . . . so much so that I never get a piece when I make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! Delicious. Made it and cleaned up all while my toddler napped with time to spare. Used a 9 in springform pan. No one mentioned how to spread the crust so I will. Since a springform is much deeper than a deep pie dish just spread the crust batter on the bottom of a greased springform pan and up on the side about 2 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband LOVES this! Says it is his favorite dessert. Same way I make it except I use a small can of peaches and substitute fresh, plus I add a little more peaches than the recipe calls for. We like it very "peachy". I highly recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I've made this twice now and both times it was a huge hit! So simple but really flavorful! The first time I ate it warm from the oven. The second time I ate it chilled. I liked it both ways. Will definitely keep this recipe in my weekly rotation. A crowd pleaser. I accidentally put 1 tablespoon cinnamon on top instead 1 teaspoon and my mistake was a pleasant one. I enjoyed the added spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So easy and so good! Followed the recipe as stated and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States