Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
OH My !! This is YUMMY.....I tried it both warm and chilled. And it definately was better chilled:)I know it may be hard baking something so scrumptious and then having to wait to chill it. But... it's definately worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was SO good! Just like my mom used to make! I did double the recipe and baked it in an 8x10 glass pan. I also used peach halves and sliced them thin since I don't care too much for the chunky peaches. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Yum! Tasted like a Peach breakfast danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I did not alter the recipe except for using a spring form pan instead of the pie pan. It was pretty good but we think it would be perfect with apples instead of peaches. Will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsweis
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is more of a cake than a pie, I usually double up the recipe and put in the in glass baking pan. Regardless, I've made it on several occasions and it always gets rave reviews. I follow the recipe almost exactly, the only difference is that if I double up I use the 4.6oz vanilla pudding as opposed to two 3oz ones. I've never had the problem that the others mentioned about soggy cake. Overall a really good recipe and I highly recommend it! Easy and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was pretty good! I was looking for a fruit dessert to serve with tonight's Easter dinner. I am picky when it comes to pies, so maybe that's why this appealed to me. I wouldn't consider this a pie. It's more like a shortcake.... the crust is dense & cake-like w/ a thick pudding topping enveloping the peaches. So here's my take on this.... You know those Dole peaches & creme fruit parfait cups near the canned fruits aisle??? Take that, "lace" it w/ a shortcake crust & you've got a good idea of what this pie is like. I usually only make slight modifications the 1st time I try a recipe, but after reading all the reviews on here, I decided to make some add'l. changes. First, I pre-baked my crust for 10 min., then as SAMHOPKINS suggested, I too brushed mine w/ egg white (but be careful as the crust will not be completely set!). I then added almost an entire 29 oz. can of peach slices (I ate the rest!). I used my 8 1/4 x 1 1/2 in. Pampered Chef deep dish pie plate, and despite this, I had no prob. w/ bubbling over, etc. (I did carefully spread my cream cheese mixture to w/in 1 in. of the edge as directed, which no doubt helped with that). I found the 1 T / 1 t sugar to cinnamon ratio to be spot on (don't skimp on this!!!). Since I made my pie one night prior, it had plenty of time to "set up" - and it did perfectly! My parents raved (I sent them home w/ leftovers). I'm not sure I'd make this again for myself, but am glad I tried it nonetheless! Thanks for sharing, Debbie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Wonderful! I took some advice from the other reviews and pre baked the crust for 10 min brushed with egg whites and baked for 5 more. I also didn't use all of the crust mixture thinking it would be too thick for my 9.5in pan. I also added a tbs of brown sugar to sweeten it and a tsp of ginger. With the cream cheese topping i added a tsp of vanilla. Wonderful Wonderful pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I like the dessert warm. I didn't like it cold at all. I followed the suggestions of the other users and doubled the recipe. I cooked the crust for 5 mins and then added the peaches. I used a 9x13 pan and baked for 30 mins. I don't think I'll be making this again. It just didn't tickle my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
If you love cream cheese, you'll love this dessert! I'm not huge on peaches or cream cheese, but everybody else loved it. It was definitely better the next day as the peach flavor set in. I would prefer more peaches and less cream cheese though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
OMG, this was sooo delicious. I followed the recipe just as it called for. It turned out good. I think it's more like a cake cobbler though. Any way call it what you like. It's good! We ate the entire pie in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States