Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this and it was the winner at a large harvest party dessert cook off, I added almond extract to the bottom layer and the cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Absolutely stunning! I 21/2 timesed it as I made it for our Men's Night Golf windup for tonight. I know they will be pleased as I snitched a piece to sample for myself! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Ok this only lasted 5 minutes at our BBQ the other weekend. People couldn't stop talking about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I don't change anything to this recipe and I really liked it. Good summer dessert. The only complaint is the crust is kind of thick and dense but tasty. I made it twice this summer and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This has to be the most tasty dessert I've made with peaches. Hands-down the BEST! Gave the recipe to my Mother and she loved it as well. Can't go wrong with this recipe. I made exactly as recipe is listed. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I tried this pie for my husband only, because I don't like peaches. But it turned out so pretty I had to try it. I really liked it. Of course, all the real whipped cream slathered all over the pie may have drowned out the flavor of the peaches! A very different kind of pie. I will make it next time with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great find! Made this for a family cookout and got rave reviews from everyone. Didn't have a deep dish pie plate, so I made this in a 9x9 pan. Turned out really good, and will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anguye52
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We used a graham cracker crust, and everything turned out delicious. I preferred it chilled, but my friend preferred it at room temperature, so that all depends. Overall, wonderful pie, fantastic recipe; everyone who tried it raved about it! The second time I made it, I didn't have quite the right ingredients--instead of 3 oz of non-instant vanilla mix, I only had 1 oz of instant vanilla mix. In order to counteract the reactions, I added an additional 1/2 cup milk, and once again, the pie was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
THIS PIE/CAKE GOT SOO MANY GREAT REVIEWS!!! FOLLWED EXACTLY AS RECIPE SAID, AND IT CAME OUT PREFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was great! I made it just as written. My pie did fall in the middle because my husband couldnt wait for it to cool and be chilled before digging in! Will make again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States