Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was great! I made it just as written. My pie did fall in the middle because my husband couldnt wait for it to cool and be chilled before digging in! Will make again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I can see why this is an award winning pie. I am not a huge fan of canned peaches, but this pie was delicious. I couldn't even wait for it to cool all the way, and I actually preferred it around room temperature. I think that this would also work well with apples in the fall as well as raspberries or blueberries right now. I wil probably try this recipe again soon using a berry combination. Thanks for posting this - it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very nice. Made in the 9x13 with 3 29oz cans of peaches and doubled everything else. Would not have ever been able to guess the crust ingredients from taste - it is great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This pie is absolutely amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe stated but I baked the crust for 5 minutes before adding the peaches and it wasn't soggy at all. I also made it in a springform pan instead of a pie pan. Next time I make this I am going to use a can and a half of peaches, but it was delicious with just a can of peaches, so it really comes down to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very easy to put together, and the taste is exceptional! The only thing I did differently was to use a 10-inch springform pan and I also used a sugar and cinnamon mix that was already purchased. I would like to try this with blueberries next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this exactly as stated except for baking the crust for 10 mins per another post, in my opinion, that was a mistake. I also added a small can of peaaches and since I don't have a deep pie pan, I followed another reviewer's advice and used a 10" springform pan, which worked great. The taste was excellent, but my husband suggeste using diced peaches and mixing into the crust mixture then adding the topping. Otherwise this is a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great pie! My family loved it and I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My husband and I love peaches and we love cream cheese, but this recipe was just ok. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe after I read all the rave reviews it got. I did take the advice of others by doubling the recipe and baking the crust 10 minutes before adding the peaches. I even chilled it a couple of days in advance. It didn't look appealing when it came out of the oven (cinnamon/sugar topping), so I spread real whipping cream on the top. The crust tasted doughy even though I baked it the required time. I was somewhat embarrassed that I served it at a 4th of July party even though most people said they liked it. I think they were just being nice though! I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Debbi was right; this does win awards. I was entered into a small piate-baking contest at work - somebody else entered me - and I won! Since I do a fair amount of baking I usually tinker with recipes but not this one except maybe a tad more cinnamon in the topping. What I like about this one is the use of canned fruit - I'm no good at picking out good fresh peaches. Also, this obviously can be made when peaches aren't in season. This one is definitely a keeper! Thanks Debbi for sharing. mlwillard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States