Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I understand why this recipe got a Blue Ribbon!!! It is amazing This pie was gone before the next morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dawn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ang Brandyberry
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Followed recipe and hubby loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Brandyberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, but my cream cheese topping was like liquid when I cut into it. It chilled in the fridge all day too. I cannot figure out what went wrong. No one liked it. They all complained it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
All can say is OMgosh, this is AWESOME! I could eat the entire pie by myself! I did as some other reviewers suggested, and baked the crust for a few minutes first. I realized that may have been a mistake later on, because the topping didn't extend to the edges, and the top and bottom didn't really came together like it looked in the picture. But my oh my, this is so delicious! Next time I'm not going to prebake and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We Loved it!! Only change, I did not use the cinnamon. My son says that it was the best peach pie he has ever had. My husband liked it very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved this dessert and so did my family! Even my brother in law that doesn't like sweets or desserts loved it! Very easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made this yesterday for desert and both my husband and four year old asked for a second piece! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious! I made in a springform pan, and topped with brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I found this recipe on your site by searching for award winning pies, our church was having a pie contest. So I made the pie, I didn't think it turned out good, it was not solid and looked underdone. But I was running out of time, so I took the pie to church. The judges had about 10 pies to judge, I knew it was an award winning pie but I didn't think it turned out good. To my surprise I came in first, with OVERWHELMING comments from the judges and many others. They wanted to know who made that FANTASTIC pie. I followed the recipe to the T. I didn't change a thing. The only thing I would add is " serve the pie warm". They just loved it. WOW. Thanks for a fantastic pie. But it tends to look like a cake, but it's a pie. Again, WOW WOW WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbjjohnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this desert for many years, and it has always been a big hit. Everybody wants the recipe, everybody! There is nothing I would change, and never have. It's very,very easy to make, and looks very nice. I use a clear glass 10 inch pie dish and that is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States