Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
All can say is OMgosh, this is AWESOME! I could eat the entire pie by myself! I did as some other reviewers suggested, and baked the crust for a few minutes first. I realized that may have been a mistake later on, because the topping didn't extend to the edges, and the top and bottom didn't really came together like it looked in the picture. But my oh my, this is so delicious! Next time I'm not going to prebake and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We Loved it!! Only change, I did not use the cinnamon. My son says that it was the best peach pie he has ever had. My husband liked it very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved this dessert and so did my family! Even my brother in law that doesn't like sweets or desserts loved it! Very easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made this yesterday for desert and both my husband and four year old asked for a second piece! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious! I made in a springform pan, and topped with brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I found this recipe on your site by searching for award winning pies, our church was having a pie contest. So I made the pie, I didn't think it turned out good, it was not solid and looked underdone. But I was running out of time, so I took the pie to church. The judges had about 10 pies to judge, I knew it was an award winning pie but I didn't think it turned out good. To my surprise I came in first, with OVERWHELMING comments from the judges and many others. They wanted to know who made that FANTASTIC pie. I followed the recipe to the T. I didn't change a thing. The only thing I would add is " serve the pie warm". They just loved it. WOW. Thanks for a fantastic pie. But it tends to look like a cake, but it's a pie. Again, WOW WOW WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbjjohnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this desert for many years, and it has always been a big hit. Everybody wants the recipe, everybody! There is nothing I would change, and never have. It's very,very easy to make, and looks very nice. I use a clear glass 10 inch pie dish and that is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not set in center and crust was not done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just made this pie for the second time, I bake the pudding mixture for about 15 minutes then add the peaches and cream cheese on top, then bake for another 30 or more minutes. It was best pie at Thanksgiving dinner! If you want, you should add another small can of drained peaches to fill the top of the "crust". I used a glass pie dish and it came out just the same. Very pleased with the results, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Onamia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe late yesterday night to serve for family. It was delicious. Everyone loved it, and asked for second helpings. I did not have a 10" pie pan though, so I used my 13x9 glass pan. Cooked for 30 min exactly (probably because it was shallower than being in a 10" pie pan). I might have been able to pull it a minute or two before and just let it sit. We ate it warm - didn't wait for it too cool. For people who want to know: THERE IS NO PIE CRUST. The cream cheese topping is the 'crust'. Method: I put the batter in the pan and carefully laid out the peaches side by side - three rows of peaches. Then, I dolloped as much of the cream cheese mixture as I could (left a 1" border around the end). Used a spatula to grab it all. Then, I carefully spread it over the peaches. Last, I dusted the cinnamon sugar mixture. That made the whole house smell GREAT. I'll make this recipe again for my next family event. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States