Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was my first time ever making chilli...DELICIOUS! I did add a cup of water for consistency, and I added a can of black beans. I also swapped out the bacon for a smoked turkey leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this 2 nights ago,family loved it Added hot pepper flakes for some heat.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
WOW, this is a Keeper! I basically tripled this recipe because as its written, it would be a very small batch. I only omitted the celery. I used about 2 cups of white wine and about 2 cups of beef stock to loosen the recipe a little, it was too thick as written. Other than those coupel changes, it was outstanding! It'll be a keeper in my recipe staples... especially for cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We have made this over and over. We absolutely love it! I add alittle less steak sauce and add more heat - cayenne, jalapeño pepper chopped but the recipe is fantastic. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We just had this chili for dinner and everybody LOVED it!! I only added a tube of pork sausage. It was delicious. Thank you so much for sharing this. LuAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I tripled the recipe for a party and ran out. I am a chili lover and this is my favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a good dish. It needs something else to make it distinct in my opinion, but it's safe and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I don't normally like chili. however this recipe is hands down the best ESP with the bacon and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Great as-is. I have altered to no beans, no celery, and no carrots. I add brown sugar. I make this often for my family, they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I just want to thank you for this delicious recipe. I won first place at my work's first ever chili cook-off. The only thing I did differently was substitute stewed tomatoes for fire roasted tomatoes, added one can of mild chili beans, one good teaspoon of cocoa powder, and added chili powder to my desired hotness. I did not add any carrotts. I found that is was a little thick at first so I added water occasionally until I achieved a good consistency, that was my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States