Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I added Allspice for more 'zing'. Think I'll skip the carrots next time. Overall though, a good quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Absolutely the best chili we've tried! I used Country Bob's sauce instead of Heinz 57, and added a teaspoon of Country Bob's Seasoning Salt as well. Altogether, very flavorful, but without the intense heat that ruins the chili-eating experience. Perfect for a cold day! Tina Knepper-Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This chili was delicious. It does require a lot of chopping...so get out the food processor. Also, I recommend doubling the recipe to 16 servings. We really only got 4 big size bowls of chili out of the 8 person. Overall, very yummy - lots of flavor. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This chili is awesome!! I won 3rd place in a chili contest. I would add a second can of stewed tomatoes though and skip the carrots and celery. I also put 2 cans of chili beans in replace of kidney beans. It is super YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Jennifer, thank you lady! I followed your instructions, added diced pepperoni,mushrooms,scallons,red hot sausage, and won 1st place at a crock pot challange of 25 entries! And I tought I was bringing something just to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Too tomatoy. Good all around otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
GREAT FOR A COLD DAY--WE LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Pretty Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
very good...I left out the carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Island Pond, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This recipe was a big hit with my husband and me. I think the bacon was key to the taste and using the most lean ground beef kept the fat down. I sauteed the veggies in a tablespoon of olive oil before adding them to the sauce. There was plenty for leftovers (it did taste even better the day after) and I gave a quart container to a friend who raved this was the most delicious chili he ever had. I've been requested to bring a huge pot to the Super Bowl Party on Sunday. Thanks, Jennifer. for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States