Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was great! I omitted the celery & carrots, & added cayenne pepper, and more chili powder for some added kick. The steak sauce added a nice flavor. I love trying new chili recipes, and this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
The chili recipe I've been searching for! My husband and I aren't fans of watery chili so this thick chili hit the spot. After reading the other reviews I skipped the celery and carrots and didn't miss them. I served it over cornbread with cheddar cheese and sour cream on top-delicious! *The only change I would make would be cut the steak sauce down to 1/4 cup as the flavor was a little strong*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was a great Super Bowl Chili, I also spooned some over a home made potatoe skin then added some sour cream on the bottom, and topped with some shredded mexican cheese atop...Very Filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I'm giving it 4 starts but it might be my fault---I didn't hve steak sauce, so I used barbeque sauce. Turned out a little sweet that way. It was REALLY thick, which I thought was great---it is really hard to find a thick chili recipe. I added a can of Rotel with the juices to thin it up a bit. would absolutely make again!!!! PS I also used seasoned pinto beans in a can rather than kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Okay just tastes like your standard packet chili. I am in search of the perfect chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yeah, this chili is tops. Super delicious. The only thing I changed was putting about a half a cup of chicken broth to give it some liquid. Perfect flavor, texture was great. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did use re hydrated pinto and black beans instead of kidney beans. I also added a jalapeno because I thought a pinch of red pepper flakes just doesn't add the kick that chili needs. I probably could have used another. Other then that I followed the recipe to the T and it was really good. I will keep this recipe on hand with the addition of 2 jalapenos added. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is our favorite chili recipe. The only thing I don't add is the cilantro. I don't care for that personally. This makes great chili cheese dip the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I modified the recipe a litle, used an entire bottle of steak sauce, and 2/3 cup of wine, it was awesome.....maybe the best chilli i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States