Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yeah, this chili is tops. Super delicious. The only thing I changed was putting about a half a cup of chicken broth to give it some liquid. Perfect flavor, texture was great. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did use re hydrated pinto and black beans instead of kidney beans. I also added a jalapeno because I thought a pinch of red pepper flakes just doesn't add the kick that chili needs. I probably could have used another. Other then that I followed the recipe to the T and it was really good. I will keep this recipe on hand with the addition of 2 jalapenos added. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is our favorite chili recipe. The only thing I don't add is the cilantro. I don't care for that personally. This makes great chili cheese dip the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I modified the recipe a litle, used an entire bottle of steak sauce, and 2/3 cup of wine, it was awesome.....maybe the best chilli i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and added a bit more steak sauce to keep it moist, I let it simmer for about an hour or so, until the peppers and carrots were tender. My family devoured every bit! I am making this chili again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great base recipe. The first time I followed the recipe fairly close and thought it to be a bit sweet and that it didn't have enough heat to it. This time I used ground turkey, left out the carrots and used beer instead of the white wine. I also added a few jalapeno peppers and put a few extra pinches of red pepper flakes. The final touch was to put in some course chopped garlic cloves. Absolutely love it now and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileys52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was VERY good..... it is not your everyday chili.... the flavor over the top!!! I added a little sugar to bring out the flavor more.... and wow there are amazing flavors here. If you use a sweet steak sauce, you may not need to add any sugar. If the chili is too sweet for your taste just add a little more salt.....it all works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
good w/ deer meat, a little spicy for some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States