Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I've never cooked Chili before... Had a cook off at work and won it with this recipe by a landslide. Thanks for the recipe!!! It was delicious!!! And I won...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I substituted ground turkey and added extra veggies. I also lengthened the simmer time to make the turkey more tender. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe and won our annual chili cook-off at work. As others noted, it is a thick chili. I left out the carrot & celery, and substituted a can of crushed tomatoes and diced tomatoes for the stewed tomatoes. I also added a can of tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Chili cook off in the office... I google 'award winning chili' make it and end up the people's choice! I don't even like chili. I didn't use celery/carrot. I cooked my meat with 2 cloves of garlic in additional. Also liberally used Tony Chachere's seasoning!! Thinned out with water and spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Super Grubben!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very good chili. I agree with s lot of the other reviewers - I would not add the carrot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
No doubt the best chili I have ever eaten and I eat lots of chili! It's the steak sauce that makes it! There is no heat in this so I added my own chili extract to spice it up a bit.the flavor is spot on. The last time I made this I added some chopped rib eye steak and it was great! I'm glad I found this recipe for sure. My belly thanks you Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This chili is very good. I used beer instead of wine. that was the only change i made. I will say it kept me coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlvr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
What an amazing recipe! Since we like our chili really hearty I added an extra red bell pepper and an extra onion. I also added 4 cloves of minced garlic. Thank you very much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I stayed as close to this recipe as I could. My only change is that I had a 1lbs of beef and 1/2lbs of pork sausage. Instead of steak sauce, I had hickory, brown sugar barbecue sauce. The rest was the same. This was a very thick chili that I had to add some beef stock/water to. If I didn't add anything, it would basically be sloppy joe mix. The flavor was outstanding and I personally loved the crunch that the carrots added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States