Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this recipe with 2 lbs. of a combination of Johnsonville, hot and mild Itailian sausage. It is truly out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I first saw this recipe in 2007 and I've made is several times since then. It's the best dish I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snadav
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yup, best chili ever! See my post on this recipe http://itrickedmyselfsillysugaredition.blogspot.com/2011/02/beef-chili.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe and also put sour cream and cheese on top. I used this recipe (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chili-seasoning-mix-ii/) for the chili seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
this was a great base I used chili style tomatoes, red wine, a little chipotle powder and sauce, only used a little tomato paste and chili style beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Award winning indeed! I won 1st prize in against 11 other chilis in our annual office chili contest. Like others, I "customized" the recipe. I tripled it, used fire-roasted tomatoes instead of stewed, didn't use the tomato paste but added a whole jar of hot fire-roasted hot sauce, added two jalapanos, substituted celery salt for celery, and did add the carrots BUT pulled them out just before serving (that way we got the flavor but didn't have to explain why there were carrots in the chili!). Oh...and used a WHOLE POUND of bacon. And anything with a pound of bacon in it BETTER be good! Thanks--this is my chili standard from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
We make a lot of chili, and this just isn't the recipe for us. I think the steak sauce might be the problem. It turned out ok, but after all of the reviews, I was hoping for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I chose not to use the carrot or celery, like others. I also used red wine instead of white, added a couple dashes of hot sauce, and omitted cilantro/parsley. I had crushed tomatoes, instead of the stewed, and I ended up using the entire 28 oz. can, because it was a little too thick otherwise. Also, used a packet of taco seasoning instead of chili seasoning, because that's what I had. It was great and also quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Also won a local chili judging with a variant of this recipe. Similar to what some others have said. good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great! Very customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States