Award Winning Chili Con Carne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We were very happy with this recipe. We finally found a chili recipe worth keeping. Even when I don't follow it exactly it still works out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Best chili recipe ever! it's hearty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this a few days ago and I made it with chicken instead. I substituted the beef cubes and beef with chicken cubes and chicken. I used a red pepper cause I don't like green pepper. Instead of the parsley I used 1/2 tsp of thyme. I substituted the Tabasco for 1/2 chipotle and 1/2 cumin. And instead of all the thickening agents, I put in 1/2 cup low-fat yoghurt. It was extremely good and my partner really loved it. He said it was the best chili I ever made. Try my version out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We loved it! Added 1/2 tsp cumin, 3/4 tsp corriander, 3/4 tsp cinnamon, 1 can of rotel, and 1 can of southwestern corn and peppers. I did not use the Tabasco sauce, flour or corn meal and the thickeness was just perfect for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We used this recipe at a local chili cook off yesterday and took 1st place! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent chili. I added hot italian sausage just to give it some extra substance and jolt. This is now a mainstay recipe for our household. Serve it with some corn chips, a dollop of full fat sour cream and some grated cheddar. Now that's a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Best Chili ever!! I used ground turkey versus beef, so I increased some of the spices to add more flavor. Just perfect. I served it with pan fried corn bread, which was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great recipe! we loved it. We also added at the end some grated cheese and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used a can of Rotel tomatoes w/ green chiles and can of regular whole tomatoes, added cumin and some adobo sauce left over in the fridge (instead of Tabasco) to my liking. I skipped the thickening agents and it thickened nicely. First night we used it ove 'chili cheese fries' from this site and then ate it over macaroni the second night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this chili to take to a wake. (unfortunately) The family loved it! Within 10 minutes my 2qt. crock pot was EMPTY. I forgot the Tabasco at the end and that would have made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States