Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Best dressing ever - my family asked for more and literally scraped the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE FOR COLE SLAW. I MADE IT FOR A GET TOGETHER AND THEY LOVED IT! IT REALLY DOES TASTE LOKE K.F.C THE LONGER IT SAT THE BETTER IT GETS THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EASY RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wonderful. Most cole slaw recipes are over done with ingredients, this one is just easy and too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Wow! This coleslaw WAS awesome! It has the perfect flavor of sweetness, creaminess, and tartness...and not overly thick w/ mayo. I used my own proportions and I didn't have lemon juice, so I used lime and it still turned out great--I got HUGE compliments for it at my party yesterday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
YES..YES..AND YES! The only reason I ever went to K.F.C. was for the slaw. It was gone so fast that next time I'm making double. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made this cole slaw yesterday and only made half the recipe to try it out. I wish now I would have made the whole recipe. We all Loved it so I'm making more today:) It does taste close to KFC slaw.Yummmmmm !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frontier_man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcus, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I can't say if this tastes like KFC cole slaw or not because I've never had it but I can say this is delicious... the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Truly an awesome recipe - didn't change a thing. Served it at dh's birthday dinner and got rave reviews! Thanks for this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I just made this cole slaw and folled the recipe to the t. I am putting my old recipe away, I have found the one I've been looking for.I will be making this from now on. The Reviews I read were right it is just like KFC. Thanks for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States