Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wonderful. Most cole slaw recipes are over done with ingredients, this one is just easy and too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE FOR COLE SLAW. I MADE IT FOR A GET TOGETHER AND THEY LOVED IT! IT REALLY DOES TASTE LOKE K.F.C THE LONGER IT SAT THE BETTER IT GETS THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EASY RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made this cole slaw yesterday and only made half the recipe to try it out. I wish now I would have made the whole recipe. We all Loved it so I'm making more today:) It does taste close to KFC slaw.Yummmmmm !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frontier_man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcus, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Best dressing ever - my family asked for more and literally scraped the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Wow! This coleslaw WAS awesome! It has the perfect flavor of sweetness, creaminess, and tartness...and not overly thick w/ mayo. I used my own proportions and I didn't have lemon juice, so I used lime and it still turned out great--I got HUGE compliments for it at my party yesterday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
It's good - mine tastes a little vinegar-y, but the cabbage/coleslaw mix I used was a month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is awesome! I made with light Miracle Whip. Skipped the onion. I almost added more liquid as it seemed very light on dressing when I made it. Glad that I didn't, however, as it moistened up after sitting in the refrigerator for awhile. I also added some celery seed as we like that in our coleslaw. Will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made a half dose of those recipe, but it produced quite a bit. Followed halved recipe to a t, but was disappointed to find that while it did produce the KFC flavor, it lacked the kick that I was expecting. That vinegar-fume-in-the-lungs kick. Will wait for it to marinate overnight and taste again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Truly an awesome recipe - didn't change a thing. Served it at dh's birthday dinner and got rave reviews! Thanks for this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States