Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Pretty good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I would love to make this coleslaw but wonder if you would use white vinegar or red wine vinegar? I don't want to mess this up the first time made. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIEDH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I really like this simple recipe. Loved it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I made it exactly like the recipe said. I would not change a thing. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made as directed with only two slight variations -- not a single onion in the house so I used onion powder; and I added celery seed. The result was a super slaw. Loved it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've tried several 'slaw recipies while trying to recreate my grandmothers recipe. This one is the best I've found!! It does taste quite a bit like KFC's. I followed the recipe exactly. I used fresh lemon juice too. This is my forever go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My husband and I loved this! It was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I've tried a lot of coleslaw recipes, and they were just not right. Not so with this one. I followed the recipe as stated and it turned out so delicious! It is important to let it sit the 3 or more hours. I tried it right away because it was meal time, and it was pretty good. Then later I got another bowl, and then a second. It was hard to leave it alone. Great Recipe! I've thought about adding a little celery seed and a grated apple to this. I haven't tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Heaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time today. First, I modified the ingredients since I'm just making this for my husband and I. I didn't measure the cabbage, just added enough so we can have it for a couple of days. I added peeled carrot, and 1 tsp each of vinegar, sugar, and lemon juice. I omitted the milk and onion. I didn't measure the mayonnaise, just added enough to make the consistency we like. We're having it tonight with fish,fries, and a garden salad. This is the best cole slaw ever, and I plan on making it many more times, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is AWESOME!! I get requests to make this recipe all the time. I do add a little more vinegar than the recipe calls for but other than that is it EXCELLEN! It is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States