Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty. I think I might use a bit more lemon juice next time for a little more flavor and tang, but I loved that it wasn't a heavy overly-mayonnaised slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
this is a very simple and elegant addition to the slow cooked BBQ pork sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Fantastic cole slaw recipe - I used packaged classic cole slaw mix - so only made the dressing (only first 6 ingredients) - it was perfect! I did cut sugar slightly - and then mixed in sliced almonds and craisins - it was a huge hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Simple to make, tastes like a lot of thought and time went into it. I will ever make another type of cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I love this recipie, I've been making it every Friday to go with fish night, I use kraft olive oil mayo, 1% milk! and Splenda for the sugar. Bag cole slaw mix 16 oz. oh and by the way I scaled it down to 6 servings for the dressing. Since it's gust me & my hubby. I love having the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bshimoura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I don't know how many people asked me if I went to KFC and bought this slaw! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very good. No onions personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This dressing reminds me of the cole slaw from a famous Kentucky Colonel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Excellent recipe! I made a few minor changes - I upped the vinegar to 2 tbsp and I also substituted 6 packets of Stevia for the sugar to make it a bit healthier. I added a cup of carrots (instead of 1/2 cup) and I didn't have any onion so I didn't add it. Just tried the first few bites before putting it away in the fridge and it was already delicious! Can't wait to eat it when its done. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States