Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Way sweeter than we like, but some extra vinegar helped. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I followed the dressing recipe exactly but I purchased bagged cole slaw and this is just the way I like coleslaw, on the sweet side, not vinegary. I have never cared for store bought slaw or the store bought dressings because they didn't have the taste I was looking for but this recipe did and I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very Tasty ! Used premix slaw and added just a bit of Miracle Whip above and beyond the 1/2 cup of Mayo ... personal preference only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Outstanding! Like others here, I prefer less sweet and more tart... I left the onions out too, but added a little more lemon juice to liven things up. I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jespresso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is my go to recipe base anytime I want to make coleslaw! I use a package slaw mix and then mix up the dressing. I highly suggest making it the day before you want to serve it. It's good about 3-4 hrs from when you make but SO much better the next day. My kids go crazy when they find out I'm making it. Besides using a package of the slaw mix the only other thing I do is add some celery seed. Turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I adjusted the recipe for how much cabbage I had and it tasted great! I didn't follow the measurements exactly but I kept the portions similar. I've personally never made a coleslaw before so I was interested in trying it out since it's a side dish I love (most of my friends hate coleslaw so I get theirs when we're out) I saw a few reviews saying yuck to the onions, but I love onions so it wasn't a problem for me! They do have a strong flavor though so if you don't like onions try leaving them out and taste it. I'm sure it's fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Prefer over store bought. Makes a lighter dressing than traditional dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I am NOT a fan of cole slaw so when hubby requested it I said OK only if I can make it. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Not too sweet, not too tangy and not a ton of liquid. I think I ate more of it than he did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great! I added celery seeds and vanilla. Served to several people and they went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I like this coleslaw. So much better than others I have tried on the site with tons of sugar. I didn't have to adjust this one for overly sweetness. I bought a bag of angel hair cut cabbage that was 10oz. I measured it out to be 5 cups, so I made 1/2 recipe. I did the smallest size of carrot on my grater and minced the onions finely with a knife. I used mayo with olive oil, as it is what I have, and apple cider vinegar. Only change I really made is I cut the lemon juice in half as I always find lemon dominant in dressings and added about 1/8-1/4 tsp of poppy seeds per other recipes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States