Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is awesome! I made with light Miracle Whip. Skipped the onion. I almost added more liquid as it seemed very light on dressing when I made it. Glad that I didn't, however, as it moistened up after sitting in the refrigerator for awhile. I also added some celery seed as we like that in our coleslaw. Will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Yummy! we were eating this right out of the bowl. The only thing that I did different was used bagged cole slaw. I am craving this right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I like my slaw more on the vinegar side then the sweet side so I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, doubled the vinegar and instead of milk, I used buttermilk. If you can, make this the day before you need it...it's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
YES..YES..AND YES! The only reason I ever went to K.F.C. was for the slaw. It was gone so fast that next time I'm making double. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Sue Trabert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is now the ONLY cole slaw dressing that I'll make. (We used to use Marzetti which everyone liked, but this is so easy and delicious.) The ingredients are always in our home, making it easy to whip it together. I made this 2 days ago and what was left over tastes even BETTER! Make it a day or 2 in advance and it only improves. AMAZING. Don't change a thing. Thanks for this recipe Cookingnut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wonderful. Most cole slaw recipes are over done with ingredients, this one is just easy and too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE FOR COLE SLAW. I MADE IT FOR A GET TOGETHER AND THEY LOVED IT! IT REALLY DOES TASTE LOKE K.F.C THE LONGER IT SAT THE BETTER IT GETS THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EASY RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Yummy! I gave this 4 stars only because i did add celery seed, celery, upped the vinegar (because I thought it was a little sweet)and reduced my mayo. Very good! Ok so I did some tweeking to meet my preferences, but this gave me the good foundation I needed for the slaw. I did use onion powder instead of an onion only b/c my hubby would kill me if he found onion in his food! LOL. Will use it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made this cole slaw yesterday and only made half the recipe to try it out. I wish now I would have made the whole recipe. We all Loved it so I'm making more today:) It does taste close to KFC slaw.Yummmmmm !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frontier_man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcus, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is very much like the cole slaw we make in our deli where people come from miles around for the cole slaw! Except you don't really need the milk or the lemon juice. The mayonaise is enough without the milk and the vinegar doesn't need the lemon juice. We also don't use onions in our slaw. The dressing-Mayo, sugar and vinegar will definitely get much juicier as it sits. Shredded cabbage and carrots with the mayo, vinegar and sugar is all that we put in ours and it's famous for several counties around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States