Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Not overdone, I left out the onions so my kids would eat it but still delicious and just like KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My family loved this cole slaw! The only change that I made was the addition of cilantro. Slaw was great without it, however I am a cilantro junkie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! My father asks me to make this special for him. He usually comments "this is the best cole slaw I've ever had"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love cole slaw. Always wished I had a good recipe to make. This is it! I also love KFC's slaw. Though they chop theirs finer, this is right on the mark. I got shredded cabbage and carrots from Trader Joe's. So all I had to do was add the onions and other ingredients. Quick. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband has always loved Kentucky Fried Chicken's cole slaw and actually said he likes this recipe better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This does remind me of the slaw at KFC. I made it for a cookout our family had and everyone loved it! I did as another reviewer had stated and used the bag slaw mix, keeping the sauce recipe pretty much the same with maybe just a drop more vinegar. I diced the onions and wisked them in with the sauce before pouring over the cabbage and carrots, doubling the recipe and using the whole bag of cabbage mix. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
made this morning with miracle whip (sweeter than regular mayo) and 1/4 cup (or 4 tablespoons) sugar rather than 1/3 cup and increased the vinegar to 2 tablespoons, and a 16 ounce bag of shredded coleslaw. turned out tasting great. might decrease the sugar some more, try 3 tablespoons next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty. I think I might use a bit more lemon juice next time for a little more flavor and tang, but I loved that it wasn't a heavy overly-mayonnaised slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
this is a very simple and elegant addition to the slow cooked BBQ pork sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States