Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
fast, easy and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good basic recipe. Due to personal preference, I went a little light on the mayo and sugar, and a little heavier on the vinegar (used white vinegar). Did not have lemon juice so left it out. Added a few shakes of dried minced onion since I was too lazy to cut up fresh and a tablespoon or so of chia seeds for extra crunch (I think my grandmother used to use celery seeds...) Serving it with BBQ pork sandwiches tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Just finished making this ahead for a weekend with friends. All my friends are huge foodies and I didn't hesitate to select this as a side to a slow-cooker pulled-pork. A few calorie saving changes...used Splenda in place of sugar, coconut/almond milk in place of dairy milk, and low fat mayo. Did these changes the first time and nobody noticed. My husband, who loves Coles slaw, said this was by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Not overdone, I left out the onions so my kids would eat it but still delicious and just like KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My family loved this cole slaw! The only change that I made was the addition of cilantro. Slaw was great without it, however I am a cilantro junkie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! My father asks me to make this special for him. He usually comments "this is the best cole slaw I've ever had"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love cole slaw. Always wished I had a good recipe to make. This is it! I also love KFC's slaw. Though they chop theirs finer, this is right on the mark. I got shredded cabbage and carrots from Trader Joe's. So all I had to do was add the onions and other ingredients. Quick. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband has always loved Kentucky Fried Chicken's cole slaw and actually said he likes this recipe better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This does remind me of the slaw at KFC. I made it for a cookout our family had and everyone loved it! I did as another reviewer had stated and used the bag slaw mix, keeping the sauce recipe pretty much the same with maybe just a drop more vinegar. I diced the onions and wisked them in with the sauce before pouring over the cabbage and carrots, doubling the recipe and using the whole bag of cabbage mix. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States