Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time today. First, I modified the ingredients since I'm just making this for my husband and I. I didn't measure the cabbage, just added enough so we can have it for a couple of days. I added peeled carrot, and 1 tsp each of vinegar, sugar, and lemon juice. I omitted the milk and onion. I didn't measure the mayonnaise, just added enough to make the consistency we like. We're having it tonight with fish,fries, and a garden salad. This is the best cole slaw ever, and I plan on making it many more times, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is AWESOME!! I get requests to make this recipe all the time. I do add a little more vinegar than the recipe calls for but other than that is it EXCELLEN! It is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
A little on the sweet side but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This cole slaw recipe is just the way we like cole slaw to taste, sweet with a little bit of tangy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The whole family loved it. I did exclude onion because of our(kids) tastes. It was perfectly sweet and not too heavy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hduenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is a great cole slaw, I substituted half of the mayo for light sourcream and added a bit more lemon juice, since I also found it a bit sweet. And pay attention to the quantity, it is a BIG portion for a family of 4. I had too much dressing, but that is a question of taste of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My family loves a sweet cole slaw, and this recipe made them happy. I used my mini food processor, and it chopped everything up fine - like in the restaurant. I made it and let it set for an hour, while everyone was gathering, and served it. The huge bowl was gone in 5 minutes, and my husband was licking the bowl. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
added celery seed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I found this was a touch lemony the last two times I used it, but the first time I substituted about half the lemon juice for some lime juice and it was phenomenal! I use this recipe for catering and always receive great reviews, even from my pickiest customers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I am personally not a big cole slaw fan but this recipe is pretty good. I made this as a side for pulled pork sliders for a Super Bowl party and it was quite a hit. The only thing I changed was the amount of the ingredients used, I made only about 3 cups of cabbage, 1 small carrot, half an onion, 1/2 cup of mayo and the rest was just whatever amount I thought it was right. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States