Aw-some Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Well...the dressing was easier to throw together than to drive the 30 minutes into town. That is about the most positive thing I can say about this recipe. I followed the directions to a T and although it looked pretty the first day, the taste was very mild/bland. The second day it was super runny and the taste even blander. Definitely not to my family's liking. We will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So very tasty. I did have to add a bit more of the "sauce" as the recipe still had it a bit too dry for me. Wowza! Really great. My son who is major picky eater (he's 7) even loved it. Doubt I will make cole slaw any other way from this point on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This really IS restaurant-style coleslaw! I even cheated and used packaged Tri-Color Coleslaw mix and modified the dressing slightly to use what I had on hand - using onion salt instead of the onion, apple cider vinegar, and adding a little celery seed. I also pulsed the coleslaw mix a few times in the food processor to get a finer texture. It was dee-lish! Perfect accompaniment for all those summertime BBQ's and fish fries! Sharing my photo of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
VERY SIMPLE ANE VERY GOOD. I JUST NEEDED TO MAKE SOME EXTRA DRESSING. IT´S A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piti Capella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
The recipe is missing something. It's not creamy and doesn't taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
It really WAS awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcatrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
As another reviewer mentioned, I cut the sugar back to 1/4 cup. I also subbed soy milk for the milk. I only had time to let it sit for about an hour and a half but no matter. Everyone loved it - no leftovers! Will try splenda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I make this every time we have anyone coming over!!! LOVE IT! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent with BBQ dishes ..... Quick and easy .....try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Awesome is right! My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States