Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Try this with canned crab instead of tuna and it turns out amazing. One of my favorite dishes to do as a light entrée for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I basically tried this to see if I could make plain 'ol avocado palatable to me. It's still a consistency thing so I was thinking "meh, it's okay." Then I grabbed half a lime and squeezed that bad boy into the mix and ! Whole 'nother level of tuna! Try getting some citrus in there and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Ridiculously simple recipe that was fast, nutritious, and cheap to prepare. I served ours in toasted tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used regular tuna and a whole pepper instead of half. Very tasty and a good change from the usual. Will definitely make this again! Oops, used yogurt instead of mayonnaise instead... Just personal preferences...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved this! I do think it will be easier in the future to just scoop out and mash the avocado with the tuna though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was a huge hit at my house! I subbed black olives for red bell pepper and had enough tuna salad for 3 avocados. I cubed the avocado and mixed it with the tuna for the kiddos, hubs ate his with a spoon, and I peeled mine and ate it without any utensils. The balsamic complimented the avocado well. This was the perfect lunch for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Awesome! Made this as written and it turned out perfect. The balsamic vinegar puts it over the top. Definitely a keeper. Thank you La Cocina de Redondita. *Update* As I was perusing my favorites folder in my recipe box I came across this recipe again. Since I have made it several times with chicken and tuna I thought, why not sausage. I eliminated the pepper and garlic salt since I was using Johnsonville mild Italian sausage. Made everything else as is and placed the warm sausage mixture over the avocado. Delightful, sausage and avocados are a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this as a full lunch recipe instead of tapas and made a small swap. Instead of filling the avocado with it, I smashed half an avocado with the tuna mixture and then filled two halves of red pepper with it instead of chopping those up. Delicious! 1 can of tuna is 1 serving for me as a meal that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I tried this the moment I saw it. I don't like red peppers and didn't have green onions but it turned out amazing with out them. I also added fresh parsley and more vinegar. I love vinegar and the avocado balenced it really well. Overall a very good recipe. Next time I'll add chopped celery and white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A nice combination of flavors and quick easy healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States