Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
In Phoenix, when the temps hit 120 degrees, these are a nice alternative to a hot meal for dinner. A couple of avocado halves and some cubed melon is perfect for a meal when it's too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A tasty snack even though I didn't have any green onions to use as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good, I had to use a bit more mayo. I doubled the recipe, it was very good in the avocado and was equally as good just eating it on salad. I'm not sure I can ever eat tuna regular again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
WoW! This is so simple to put together, and it makes for a perfect light dinner. I followed the recipe exactly (except for a little extra mayo), and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very healthy and tasty. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I decided to go with smoked salmon, leaving out the mayonnaise. I also substituted bell peppers with cherry tomatoes and doused it with rice vinegar. Very yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The perfect addition to a Tapas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sashmarq
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this for a family dinner and got great comments. The only thing I added was a dash if cayenne pepper to bring out a little more flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
this is definitely a keeper. So good!! I loved it. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I absolutely love this! I never heard of putting balsamic vinegar in tuna mix, but it is so good that I add a little extra and skip the mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States