Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This recipe is delish! Shredded chicken also works well and I added corn to give it a little more color. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delish! I actually cut up the avocado into cubes and mixed it together with the tuna mixture and had it as a salad. The balsamic vinegar makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I mixed all the ingredients together and put on bread. I work crazy hours so I am hoping it will save well in the fridge...without the bread of course. I may make a salad out of it as well tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this recipe for my husband and I a few weeks ago. He is a very picky eater and really wont eat any food that is really healthy. He ate the entire thing this time. We werent overwhelmed by how it tasted but it was refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this tonight and the tuna filling was yummy! It's funny, I Love avocados and I Love tuna.. but not necessarily together like this. The avocado cooled down the tuna and the spices too much. I think next time I would spoon the tuna into something else like a pita. Would make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this as a part lunch/part snack for work today - very tasty and easy. Sent half of it off with my boyfriend as well and he texted me during the day "Thanks for the tuna surprise, it was delicious".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was really good! Nice, fresh and light! I used light mayo, and used about 1 3/4 Tbsp of mayo and about 2/3 of the required amount of tuna, it was lots! I used a little more than the required amount of red pepper and a bit more green onion too. I used garlic powder and grinded a little fresh sea salt instead of garlic salt. Fresh ground pepper is great in it too! I also scooped out most of the avocado and mashed it in with the tuna mixture. Then placed it back in the avocado bowls. That tasted awesome! I actually bought a bag of smaller, organic avocadoes which were really easy to pit than the larger ones. Overall awesome recipe! I think I might try stuffing them like this with baby shrimp or crab at some point too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Simple and delicious! This is my new favorite breakfast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
In Phoenix, when the temps hit 120 degrees, these are a nice alternative to a hot meal for dinner. A couple of avocado halves and some cubed melon is perfect for a meal when it's too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States