Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good, I had to use a bit more mayo. I doubled the recipe, it was very good in the avocado and was equally as good just eating it on salad. I'm not sure I can ever eat tuna regular again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
WoW! This is so simple to put together, and it makes for a perfect light dinner. I followed the recipe exactly (except for a little extra mayo), and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very healthy and tasty. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I decided to go with smoked salmon, leaving out the mayonnaise. I also substituted bell peppers with cherry tomatoes and doused it with rice vinegar. Very yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The perfect addition to a Tapas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sashmarq
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this for a family dinner and got great comments. The only thing I added was a dash if cayenne pepper to bring out a little more flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
this is definitely a keeper. So good!! I loved it. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I absolutely love this! I never heard of putting balsamic vinegar in tuna mix, but it is so good that I add a little extra and skip the mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe turned out better than i thought. Im not a big fan of red bell pepper but it was good in this meal. Will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I don't like canned tuna, but after eating this I am a huge fan. The splash of balsamic with a pinch of garlic salt and fresh cracked pepper was all it took to perfectly season the tuna. The textures were the best thing; rich creamy avocado with the crunch of the bell pepper, a contrast perfectly balanced by the tuna. I didn't change the recipe at all, just added an extra drizzle of balsamic on top. Paired this with some yellow saffron rice (store bought because I was in a hurry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States