Avocado and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
soooooo good, for those who didnt like the dark color of avacado, I used the white balsamic, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I liked the idea of this but didn't care for the bottled balsamic dressing part, so I used olive oil and fresh lemon juice at a ratio of about 3:1 instead. Very nice. It was a pretty, refreshing and healthier alternative with our omelets this morning to the more typical hash browned or oven fried potatoes. Unfortunately, due to hard and virtually tasteless mid-winter tomatoes it wasn't nearly as good as it should have been. While this recipe is not much on creativity, it nevertheless is a simple and basic little salad we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I don't see what the big deal is either. It is good but nothing that special?! Also, the recipes makes A TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful and easy to prepare salad. I serve it as a starter salad when company comes over. I like to cut the avocado lengthwise and reserve the shells to be used as mini "bowls" for the salad. (1 avocado yields 2 mini bowls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Light and refreshing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I used cherry tomatoes & cut them in half. Forgot the pepper but didn't miss it. Very tasty salad, and it was quick & easy to make. I think I'll cut way back on the dressing nex time, it was way too much for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is great! a tip, if you don't want the advocado to turn brown add a dash of lemon and it will keep it green. Lovely simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was pretty tasty. I've made this a couple of times when I just happen to have all ingredients on hand, and need to use the produce. I probably won't go out of my way to make this again, but it's perfect if you have ripe avocados and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very easy. I added a handfull of mozzarella balls and called it perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmimi
Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
FANTASTIC recipe and beautiful presentation! Just make sure to prepare your salad no more than 1hr prior to serving and refrigerate (so avocado doesn't brown). Bring to table without dressing and add at meal time (prevents dressing from mixing with avocado for too long, which promotes a mushy texture with the dressing). Have served with both Emerald's balsamic vinaigrette dressing, and Aldi's (with a dash of garlic, fresh cracked black pepper and and salt for added flavor). Now a family favorite that I will serve again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States