Avocado and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great salad! It is even better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Fantastic and simple recipe. I'll note that 8oz of balsamic vinaigrette dressing is waayy too much. And since I have balsamic vinegar, I mixed my own dressing with about 2 tbs balsamic vinegar and 2 tbs extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Ate three servings in a sitting. Goooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this same salad basically, the other day, and was bored with eating it. The only difference was that recipe used homemade balsamic dressing. I found this recipe and decided to add some avacado to it to to change it up. I liked how the creaminess of the avacado gave a different texture to the crunchy vegetables. My only advice is that if this is for company the balsamic vinegar will turn the veggies a brownish color. I might try this same recipe, scaled down again, with a white wine vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Love it! I'm not a big lettuce fan so this is a salad I could eat several times a week. I may cut back on the amount of dressing though next time...was pretty saturated. Made it extra tasty, but I could use cutting back the calories a little. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
what a wonderful recipe...i did like the other reviews and lessened the onion(as i work at nite), and lessened the dressing..added jalapeno pepper, some orange bell pepper and used a parmesan dressing..and let it sit just before i went to work..no leftovers..but it is quick and easy..so that was okay..i paired it with some fish and crab cakes....yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Best Fit Pet Sit
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Followed recipe but made my own vinaigrette with white Balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and spices. Used a Vidalia onion instead of a purple one, because Vidalias were in season. Excellent salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Love this dish! So simple, quick, and delicious. I added some feta cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States