Avocado and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This is a delicious salad - SO simple - and Healthy to boot!. I love avocadoes and tomatoes, and the two complement each other very well. One suggestion - serve this salad right away: if it sits too long, the avocado begins to soften and break down and kind of "melts" all over the tomatoes - it still TASTES delicious, but it LOOKS better/the colors are more vibrant of you serve it right away. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Only need 1/2 cup (no 8oz) of dressing and about a quarter of the red onion. Otherwise, this is a crowd pleaser! I used the leftovers as chunky salsa to munch with tortilla chips. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was awesome! I also added yellow bell pepper and diced all of the veggies. We ate this on top of angel hair pasta and it was divine. Pretty colors, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
An awesome salad. I served the salad on a huge leaf of lettuce for a nice presentation. This recipe make a big quantity, about 10 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I'm giving this only 4 stars for the sole reason of the way it looks. This is extra simple to make, it looks beautiful till you put the dressing on. Then it looks brown. I will try my best to make a different dressing.. or even serve the dressing on the side. I used A LOT less than a full cup of vinegar and there was still a ton pooled at the bottom of the bowl. it was good though and I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Sooo easy and sooo good! I put in the feta cheese and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I would not have thought something so simple to make could be so good, but it is. I skipped the onion since we're not big onion eaters around here. I only used enough of the dressing to lightly coat the avocadoes and tomatoes, and set it in the fridge while the Barlows Blackened Catfish (also on this site) was cooking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I had a dinner party and thought this wouldn't go. It was completly gone and everyone went on about it. Wouldn't change a thing. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful and easy to prepare salad. I serve it as a starter salad when company comes over. I like to cut the avocado lengthwise and reserve the shells to be used as mini "bowls" for the salad. (1 avocado yields 2 mini bowls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I wish I could have rated this a 3.5 due to the amount of dressing stated. Common sense will tell you not to use it all. I made my own dressing using white balsamic in order not to hide the beautiful red, purple and green colors. Other than that, this was a wonderful and delicious salad Mica. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States