Avocado and Cantaloupe Salad with Creamy French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I actually changed up the dressing recipe and added red wine instead of the vinegar removed tfe paprika and just used cayenne pepper. It was definitely a keeper... I would try it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillipa Lafleur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is excellent. I used Spinach instead of Arugula and added Feta Cheese. My husband says this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great tasting. My husband loved it too. I made a few changes spinach, raw jalapeno finely chopped, and a handful of craisins. I reduced the oil to 3 TBS adding water to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Such depth of flavor! The sweet, spicy, crunchy, springy, and then the toasted almonds. It's going in our "make this again" pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Unusual combination, but we truly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
great salad I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I found this to be a WONDERFUL combination with one HUGE warning... this is INCREDIBLY spicy (the kind that creeps up and bites you AFTER you've already swallowed it!) Not too sure if it was the mustard or "pinch" of cayenne but... WHOA, look out!! I will have to try adjusting the heat in the future (and there will DEFINITELY be a future for this one!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
who would've thought to put canteloupe and worcestershire sauce...I wasn't sure at first....bu YUM! I've eaten it 3 days straight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was an amazing dish that my family loved. I made a few adjustments to it - outcome restuarant quality. I grilled shrimp with a little butter and garlic and added the shrimp on top of the salad. It was amazing. Also on a side note, my husband is not a big fan of melons so for his portion I substituted it with tangerine slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Call me extravagant or just plain snooty but this recipe was just blah...however I do appreciate the effort. It didn't quiet make the grade..so..I added thinly sliced red onion, dried cherries,candied cashews and Gorgonzola cheese. WOW! Served it with a homemade shrimp bisque and a French baguette. Delicious! Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States