Avocado and Cantaloupe Salad with Creamy French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My Husband & I Inhaled it! Never thought of this combination, Delicious!! Next time I'm going to cut the cantaloupe & avocado smaller so they don't fall to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was an amazing dish that my family loved. I made a few adjustments to it - outcome restuarant quality. I grilled shrimp with a little butter and garlic and added the shrimp on top of the salad. It was amazing. Also on a side note, my husband is not a big fan of melons so for his portion I substituted it with tangerine slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
who would've thought to put canteloupe and worcestershire sauce...I wasn't sure at first....bu YUM! I've eaten it 3 days straight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
great salad I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Unusual combination, but we truly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Such depth of flavor! The sweet, spicy, crunchy, springy, and then the toasted almonds. It's going in our "make this again" pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great tasting. My husband loved it too. I made a few changes spinach, raw jalapeno finely chopped, and a handful of craisins. I reduced the oil to 3 TBS adding water to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is excellent. I used Spinach instead of Arugula and added Feta Cheese. My husband says this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I actually changed up the dressing recipe and added red wine instead of the vinegar removed tfe paprika and just used cayenne pepper. It was definitely a keeper... I would try it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I found this to be a WONDERFUL combination with one HUGE warning... this is INCREDIBLY spicy (the kind that creeps up and bites you AFTER you've already swallowed it!) Not too sure if it was the mustard or "pinch" of cayenne but... WHOA, look out!! I will have to try adjusting the heat in the future (and there will DEFINITELY be a future for this one!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States