Avocado and Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Easy to make even if you don't have a microwave (like me!), just heat up the beans, mash them when they're done, then add and mix in all the other ingredients. I've used it on crackers, tortillas and as a cold dip for nachos. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
When I made this dip, I decided to keep it cold. I added a layer of hot sauce,some cilantro and cumin, followed by shredded cheese and topped it off with sour cream. I preferred it with my modifications. It was a good base for what I wanted to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissybvw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband loved it which is saying a lot. :) He asked me to make this again but I will leave out the cheese(his preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This made for a quick and easy snack. I was confused if the beans and avocado were mashed together because of the picture. I just mixed the beans in initially. The color gets a funky green brown if mashed together I found. I thought the lime was quite pronounced. It did give it a fresh flavor. Not my favorite bean dip, but it was gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great dish!! And super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is great a good healthy snack! I also added some cumin, chili powder and Mexican oregano but would be good either way!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Came out better than I thought! Everyone loved it and was a big hit! Very simple but very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Good Stuff! Very easy to make and tastes great. Made it twice. First, just as written except I mixed the cheese in and did not cook it. Second, no cheese but added a little chili and cumin. Very good either way and a nice change from guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
this recipe is very good for a quick yummy snack. I find it is also beneficial to add a bit of lemon juice and diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It is very clean and simple. Not too many flavors going on to confuse the palette, but still very tasty. I doubled the recipe and used jrbaker's tip and added about 1/2 tsp of cumin and 1/2 tsp of chili powder. Also, I baked it in the oven rather than nuking it. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States