Avocado and Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
this recipe is very good for a quick yummy snack. I find it is also beneficial to add a bit of lemon juice and diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is a very good recipe, as written! I did some playing around with it and added some chopped grape tomatoes and green onion along with some additional garlic. I left the cheese out and served it cold and discovered that it is very tasty that way, as well! Thanks for the great recipe, Beebzz!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great dish!! And super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is great a good healthy snack! I also added some cumin, chili powder and Mexican oregano but would be good either way!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband loved it which is saying a lot. :) He asked me to make this again but I will leave out the cheese(his preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Good Stuff! Very easy to make and tastes great. Made it twice. First, just as written except I mixed the cheese in and did not cook it. Second, no cheese but added a little chili and cumin. Very good either way and a nice change from guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I really liked the simplicity of this recipe. It tastes very clean, and would also be good with the addition of some cumin and chili powder. Easy, simple, and good is always a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Came out better than I thought! Everyone loved it and was a big hit! Very simple but very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Easy to make even if you don't have a microwave (like me!), just heat up the beans, mash them when they're done, then add and mix in all the other ingredients. I've used it on crackers, tortillas and as a cold dip for nachos. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It is very clean and simple. Not too many flavors going on to confuse the palette, but still very tasty. I doubled the recipe and used jrbaker's tip and added about 1/2 tsp of cumin and 1/2 tsp of chili powder. Also, I baked it in the oven rather than nuking it. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States