Avocado and Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It is very clean and simple. Not too many flavors going on to confuse the palette, but still very tasty. I doubled the recipe and used jrbaker's tip and added about 1/2 tsp of cumin and 1/2 tsp of chili powder. Also, I baked it in the oven rather than nuking it. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
this recipe is very good for a quick yummy snack. I find it is also beneficial to add a bit of lemon juice and diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Good Stuff! Very easy to make and tastes great. Made it twice. First, just as written except I mixed the cheese in and did not cook it. Second, no cheese but added a little chili and cumin. Very good either way and a nice change from guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is great a good healthy snack! I also added some cumin, chili powder and Mexican oregano but would be good either way!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Came out better than I thought! Everyone loved it and was a big hit! Very simple but very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I really liked the simplicity of this recipe. It tastes very clean, and would also be good with the addition of some cumin and chili powder. Easy, simple, and good is always a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great appetizer. This was a hit @ our family bbq. I added minced jalapeños for a bit of a kick. Gonna add this recipe as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Good recipe. Used 2 cloves of garlic and added some fresh cilantro. Also used Mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar. Passed the kid test with flying colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I really like this dip, Made it as written. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is a very good recipe, as written! I did some playing around with it and added some chopped grape tomatoes and green onion along with some additional garlic. I left the cheese out and served it cold and discovered that it is very tasty that way, as well! Thanks for the great recipe, Beebzz!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States