Avocado Watermelon Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I had just read an article about the amazing health benefits of watermelon (lycopene), but the doctor said to maximize the benefits of it, it should be paired with spinach & avocado, but he doubted that would be too appetizing. I'm thrilled to find this combination works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This salad is so simple yet so refreshing and yummy. I added fetta cheese and sundried tomatoes to make it more in quantity :) It was just beautiful. My husband is not a fan of balsamic vinegar at all, but he didn't notice it was one of the ingredients of this salad. He kept digging in and said would love to have more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Awesome!! Thank you for the wonderful idea. I do not know if you made your own dressing for this, but there is only one that I ever use that is store bought. If you have not tried it yet, get some Newmans own balsamic vinaigrette. Other brands I have tried just do not compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbarela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Once I found the perfect watermelon I decided to try the recipe. I was skeptical at first, but holy moley it was delicious (my final recipe). I have made this salad several times. I made as is first time and it was pretty good. Then I read reviews and added the feta which brings in the next level of complexity with the sweet of the watermelon and the salty of the feta. I finalized with arugula (gives it the bitter bite), perfect melon, feta, homemade vinaigrette and sliced and fanned the avocado for presentation. Soooo, good and refreshing, especially for Phoenix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I'm rockin' with this combination. We served this with a yummy pork stir fry with jasmine rice and it was delicious. Great combinaton of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Fantastic! What an unusual combination of flavors. Excellent for hot summer days. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
LOVE IT! What an easy, tasty recipe! I make it weekly during the summer. Friends always ask for the recipe when I bring it to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
the bomb diggity! gobbled it up! making it for dinner tonight along with some shish kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was awesome. I wasn't able to include avocado, but I added some raisins, and it was perhaps one of the best salads I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I really enjoy the flavours in this salad, although I find there's too much avocado. I use only one avocado when I make this salad. Very tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States