Avocado Watermelon Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Fantastic combination! This was great as-is, but I couldn't resist getting creative & adding feta, marinated shrimp & toasted pinenuts. I also reduced the dressing & drizzled it with some balsamic glaze. I can't wait to do more experimenting with this recipe...it's very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Major summer party hit. I added raspberries & walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy LaFuze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good recipe. Didn't have spinach, so used some lettuce I had. I also added feta cheese to the watermelon and avocado. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious. It does, however, need a little crunch. Next time I might add either a little chopped red onion or a few chopped walnuts to it. Overall, very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very tasty combination. The balsamic brings out the sweetnes of the watermellon. My spinach was a little strong tasting, but I would definitely give this another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
It was OUTSTANDING. But then I REALLY like avocados and watermelon! LOL Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennB1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for our Father's Day Luncheon. What a hit! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Even the little kids liked it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Not for me! Sorry, I really wanted to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!!! Will make again and agin! Loved the combo of the watermelon and avocado with the spinach. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States