Avocado Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love the addition of the avocado! Actually added avocado to a traditional Tzatziki recipe & it worked also. Adds a wonderfully smooth texture to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Omg this is good stuff! Instead of sour cream I used plain Greek yogurt which worked great and lowered the calories. We dipped grilled chicken in this but it would be great on and with so many things. Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
A nice change for tzatziki sauce. I did use Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream as that is what I had on hand. As written, it is a very nice dip that could also be used as a salad dressing. I was just looking for a little more flavor, so I added a jalapeño to the mix. That is what my taste buds were looking for. This has a nice creamy texture and would also work well in a wrap. I made this for work and my co-workers enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Really nice as a dip for chips and chicken. Also made it for Falafel. love the Avocado and garlic together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! Made with homemade falafel salad and it was so yummy. I thought it might taste more like guacamole, but it is definitely tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenpear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love this!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Made this last night for dinner and can't wait for lunch time to eat the leftovers. Used plain coconut yogurt in place of the sour cream and is delicious. I'm on a dairy, grain and sugar free diet and this recipe allowed me to eat something so tasty! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved it, truly tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Daggett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Unique recipes like this are difficult to rate because it’s not the recipe’s fault if you don’t like it. I love tzatziki sauce and I love guacamole, but this wasn’t anything like I imagined. I imagined tasting avocado and cilantro, but that wasn’t the case. The mint really takes over and isn’t what I would even expect in a tzatziki sauce. As far as the avocado, the only thing it did was give it a beautiful green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
LOVED this! Great flavor combination...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States