Avocado Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Might use a bit less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrishioner
Home Town: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
So glad to have another avocado recipe beyond guacamole - this Tzatziki is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would. This was absolutely to die for. I did use the sour cream, which I think really puts it over the top. The only thing I changed was to add much less red pepper because I don't like things too spicy. I served it with Baked Falafel and homemade pita bread, but I think it would be just as good as a regular sandwich spread. This is a must try if you like avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
tasty, but the avocado was rather overpowered by everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmboone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe for avocado and Tzatziki lovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was great-thanks! I didn't have mint or cilantro though, so I used some dill. It still came out great. I also used yogurt instead of sour cream. The avocado and yogurt make a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Don't omit the sour cream. Use lime juice instead of lemon. Up the amount of garlic. Keep an eye on it while it's refridgerating (mine started to discolor surprisingly quickly). I agree, this is a great dip, but can also be used to complement Mexican and Middle Eastern dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I don't know what tzatziki sauce is supposed to taste like, but this recipe made an excellent salad dressing! I just threw everything together and blended it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I love regular Tzatziki and I guess I should have read the recipe before making it to see that there was no yogurt. It was ok but tasted more like guacamole than tzatziki. Next time I will go with my regular tzatziki recipe and add some avocado into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States