Avocado Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! Made with homemade falafel salad and it was so yummy. I thought it might taste more like guacamole, but it is definitely tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenpear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love this!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Made this last night for dinner and can't wait for lunch time to eat the leftovers. Used plain coconut yogurt in place of the sour cream and is delicious. I'm on a dairy, grain and sugar free diet and this recipe allowed me to eat something so tasty! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved it, truly tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olderguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Unique recipes like this are difficult to rate because it’s not the recipe’s fault if you don’t like it. I love tzatziki sauce and I love guacamole, but this wasn’t anything like I imagined. I imagined tasting avocado and cilantro, but that wasn’t the case. The mint really takes over and isn’t what I would even expect in a tzatziki sauce. As far as the avocado, the only thing it did was give it a beautiful green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
LOVED this! Great flavor combination...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I thought this was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I am a huge fan of this recipe though I did adjust as a few others did. First, I did not use any garlic, cilantro or mint. Second, I only used 1 cup of Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. Lastly, I don't seed the cucumber because I enjoy the texture. I am on a pretty caloric strict diet so this became my meal for lunch. 1 cup of Greek yogurt, small Hass avocado, juice of one lemon, one peeled cucumber and the seasonings turned out to be about 400 calories for the whole dish. Perfect! I LOVE this and can eat it with almost anything, or like a salad. The lemon serves the dual purpose of preventing browning and adding a great tart/bright flavor. This is probably my all time favorite recipe on this site. I hate cilantro and don't use much mint but frankly, this recipe doesn't need it. Delicious, satisfying and diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was so good we ate it as a cold soup! Left out the mint and sub-ed a fresh jalepa~o chopped for the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I was all set out to make a regular tzatziki sauce, but realized I had an avocado that needed to be used today before going bad. I did an ingredient search and found this recipe. I used Greek Yogurt since I had no sour cream, and it taste great. I sort of eyeballed the ingredients. My avocado wasn't very big and so the flavor isn't overwhelming. I'm eating as veggie dip right now. Pretzels are pretty good with it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States