Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. Even though it takes me quite some time to do all the chopping it is certainly worth the effort. Will makes this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I eyeballed all the ingredients and added more of certain ones depending on preference. I served this over pineapple chicken on a bed of jasmine rice. You could easily eat it by itself. The color is wonderful! If you are looking to make variations, pineapple would be a great addition or substitution for the mango. The pineapple in the chicken dish complimented this salsa nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeepgirl003

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Orriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I had some over ripe mangos given to me so instead of eating them as is, I decided to look up a recipe. Made this up just before some friends came over and they really loved it. I did too. Very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas City, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe as is or tweak to your liking. Complaints were not spicy enough, I used jalapeno seeds and all. Onion and cilantro which i love so I added more. Mango I use the frozen which seem sweeter and easier to add. Goes great with a homemade ranch with taco seasoning. Taco seasoning: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/taco-seasoning-i/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=taco%20seasoning&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe%20Hub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is the best salsa around! Every party we go to request that we bring "my mango salsa"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I just double the garlic and red onions. I also use 2 ghost peppers, 1 cerano pepper, and 2 habanero peppers instead of 1 measly jalapeno. Yes i love it spicy. I leave the seeds in the pepper too. I dont drain the tomatoes either because I like it a little wet. One more tip. I use an under ripe mango and avocado because if the mango and avocado are all the way ripe then it takes away from all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Incredibly flavorful! Our go-to salsa recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States