Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Awesome recipe!!!!!! We are in love!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wow - this is great - fresh with just the right heat, sweet and tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kuppykake
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is so good! I've made it twice now. I used a drained 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes both times (I like thinner salsa) and it's turned out wonderfully! My boyfriend doesn't like salsa or tomato and even he loves it! It gets better every day it sits in the fridge too! Quadruple this recipe and keep it handy! I would like to try canning this one someday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Don't be afraid to add garlic or olive oil. It is delicious. I should have doubled the recipe. I substituted green for jalapeno pepper. Also, I added roasted corn to make salsa go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Took it to last year's church picnic - it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I personally use recipes just to give me an idea of what to make so I never follow them to a T. I changed the amount of cilantro, tomatoes , and jalapeños by half. I only used 2 cloves of garlic and used a teaspoon and a half of salt. I loved the mesh of the flavors on this one! Very summer/spring like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by st33l3rs-ba11
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This salsa is considerable mild. I was expecting a bit more heat. Great smell. Great flavor. Can't wait to share it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Excellent salsa and so healthy too!! Make it all the time and one can alter the ingredients adding less and more of what one prefers. I make it all the time now especially since I have a mango, avocado and lemon tree in my back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was excellent. My husband only likes Mexican food made by madre and me... this got his approval. I included all the seeds with the whole diced jalapeño and used multi-colored cherry tomatoes because that's what I had. YUM. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziska

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly the first time and it turned out amazing! (one thing I did was I seeded the tomatoes so it wouldn't turn out runny like in the picture) The second time I made it I added 1/2 cup of sliced black olives. Also great! Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States